A Raise

With all that was going on I forgot to request off my doctor’s appointment next week. I hope I’ll be able to get it picked up, or I’m going to have to call out, for the second time in two weeks.

Speaking of second times in two weeks, my hubby got another raise at work. A 40 cent raise on top of the 1.30 raise he got a couple weeks ago. Now he’s making about 9 an hour, ten an hour on Sundays. It might only be 40 cents but it adds up and it helps, a lot. He got 15/16 points on his evaluation and only docked a point for the shift he had to miss on Sunday. It’s not marked on his employee record, but for his 90 day trail evaluation they have to. He loves where he works, and he loves his title. Butcher. Heehee. Everyone there understands about his dad. His management at Rafferty’s said they did, but his boss there would often get irritated if Chris had to leave early for something important.

My boss is the GM and he’s a lot more understanding. In fact he didn’t even check my doctor’s note. I of course called out the day before, giving ample notice, but they usually check notes. It’s nice to know he’s understanding.

baby growth

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2007

awesome!

LMN
July 11, 2007

yay fo r a raise!

July 11, 2007

Good job, you guys. Raises are always nice.

July 11, 2007

YAY! That’s GREAT! You’re right, it DOES add up! 🙂

July 11, 2007

Thats wonderful:)

July 11, 2007

Yay for a raise.

July 11, 2007

That’s great that he got a raise! And I’m glad your employers are understanding about your situation.