Hospital Stay

It’s been a long day. I spent a nice chunk cleaning, and sorting through bills. Jess has always been in charge of finances and paying bills. Well, we didn’t notice I guess, or I don’t know, but bills haven’t been getting paid. So I’m going to go through his filing system, and bills and get it all caught up and sorted out. I’ll be taking over from now on. Today a guy rang the bell and told me he was here to shut off the water, but he was going to leave it on for me. I went and paid that. Jess not remembering the bills has got them behind, so Chris and I are going to have to help out with that. I need a day off to go through that filing cabinet and sort everything, and get the new system set up. The way I’m setting it up, everyone will know what bills have to be paid and by when, marked on a calender. It’s a giant headache, I don’t know how we missed all these obvious signs that something wasn’t right. It’s so obvious now, in hindsight it all makes sense, but how didn’t we notice? I guess it’s a bunch of little things over long periods of time, that viewed separately didn’t seem that big, but are.

Jess had a follow up appointment at his regular doctor’s and we filled him in. He asked Jess a series of easy questions such as what town do you live in, what year is it, and who are these people with you. The only answer he knew was Chris’s name, and that I was his wife. He didn’t remember my name at all, or the doctor’s. So I think he became very aware of the situation, and ordered that Jess stay at the hospital for observation. They’re going to figure out what’s wrong, and they can watch him 24/7, unlike Chris and I. We still have to work. Sandra of course is stressing out, which hurts her oxygen levels, so now we have to worry about her too. I just want him to get better. But Jess will be gone for a few days at least.

I’m tired, and I have work tomorrow. I almost wish my mom was here. She’s a bookkeeper and could really help me sort out this mess. Thank goodness she taught me some, and a retained some financial information. It’ll be a long day off, starting early and ending late.


baby growth

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2007

🙁 I hope they figure out what’s going on w/ him. I’m glad you and Chris can help ((hugs))

July 11, 2007

*hugs* its a LOT for you to be going through! I hope the doctors will be able to help, even in a small way.

July 12, 2007

*Hugs* I hope they are able to find out what is going on with him

July 16, 2007

*RYN* That’s why I am building up slowly. I can’t afford to spend $500 all at once so I am doing it slowly, in bits and pieces.