I’m Not Good With Titles

 

Still recovering from this cold, argh! I hate being stopped up and sniffly, and coughy.

Worked Sunday when usually we are closed, but we opened for the Mother Goose Parade. learned how to do the prep, which was exciting for me, I can’t wait from it to be MY store! I love running shifts, and being in charge, but I also have the utmost respect for my boss, and value his input and experience. He’s a very smart, business savvy person, I very much admire his views.  It was a waste of time opening though, it rained and all the new customers we thought we were gonna get, ended up bombing because everyone was cold and wet and didnt wanna stop to eat, so we closed it down early.

My parents took Kenzie to the space center to play in the kid zone, and since I was off early I had no child to come home to. šŸ™ So I went home and changed, and cruised over to J’s mom’s house to hang out with him. I met his mom, step dad, and little brother, who was too cute. J is a great big brother. We had a good time, not really doing anything but talking and laughing and playing with his brother. Took the lil guy to the library for some books and movies, and did some shopping for his mom. Tonight hopefully we have plans to chill, I’ll probably bring my work clothes and just crash there. I love cuddling with him. I’m very much liking where we are right now.

Kenzie is back with her dad, and I’ll see her on Thanksgiving.

 

site meter

 

 

 

lilypie 1st birthday piclilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note