Work, Doodle, Love Life *pic*

 

Life has seemed busy the past week or so. I never have enough hours in the day.

Work is going good, I’m learning how to build the sandwiches, which are lower fat, non processed, no fillers, no msg meats, and fresh daily bread and veggies, organic style. Love how fresh it is! Pretty soon I will know how to make them, and I will be pulling in more hours! Anyone in the San Diego area should try it, there is even two veggie style sandwiches, no meat!

Doodlebug is good, so smart and so sassy. Takes after me, heehee. We both have a little cold right now. No fun. It always comes at the most annoying time. I need to record and post some video. Problem is she likes the camera, and wanted to "take a picture" or 12 when she sees it. I need to sneak flimage of her so y’all can see how awesome she is. Shes very tall for her age, but skinny framed. But really what’s normal?

 

I went on that date last week, it was boring, uninteresting, and I actually made an excuse to go home. How do you fail to make a date in downtown San Diego interesting guy? Ive never had to do that, of course I havent tried dating in a long time, and before that I was with the same person for 7 years.Dating sucks, trying to find someone attractive, honest, who wants the same things in a relationship that I do is hard. I never thought I’d be doing this.

Despite the failed date, I do have a new like interest. Smile. Hes actually a friend of my bestie Sara. Ive hung out with him before, in group settings, and talked with him on the coveted facebook (fb). We’re new friends, about two months. He just seemed like the flirty type, someone who flirts with everyone. Which he is. I’m a little flirt too though. We’ve flirted back and forth, but he apparently was more serious than I was. I’m not sure how it happened, but those FB talks really made me like his personality and humor, as well as him being a cutie with beautiful blue eyes. He asked me to the movies a few weeks back, but I didnt go. Sunday night my parents agreed to watch Kenzie after she was in bed and sleeping, so I could go out with my friend Shaun for a few hours. He ended up flaking on me, but I already had a feeling that he was going to. I was on FB (fb addict) and me and J starting talking and he invited me to a skeevy dive bar for a drink. I LOVE skeevy dive bars! So I went, and that was the start of it. We made fun of bad karaoke singers ( which was all of them) had a beer, talked, laughed, got a little closer. Had a couple more beers, snuggled up, kissed a few times. We hung out the next night, because Kenzie went back to her dad’s. J has a cute 3 1/2 year old son. Wanna get them together for a playdate! We watched movies Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday night together. Yes we did sleep together. We arent together, but we wanna see more of each other. We talked already and I told him if it was just a booty call to him to be honest, but he says he likes me. I wanna see where it goes, I like his person.

 

One of my fav’s requested to see a pic, that is not his kid, thats his brother.

 

site meter

 

 

 

lilypie 1st birthday piclilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2010

sounds like the start of something good!

November 19, 2010

Sorry about the blind date being a flop but this last guy sounds interesting.

November 19, 2010

i agree – never been on a blind date but it doesn’t seem like they go well too often. but J sounds like a nice guy!!

November 19, 2010

RYN: I’m glad I’m not alone! LOL! 🙂

November 20, 2010

You go, girl! He’s a cutie! 🙂