Still Alive

 

I survived the date, which was normal, if not mind numbing boring. Nice guy, but no chemistry romantically when actually faced with meeting. Oh this is why I hate internet dating. I’ve had a migraine the past 3 days, havent felt like writing much with that throbbing through my skull. I need to get there though. I want to write. About a lot of things. About Miget. About Kenzie. About my life and the things I lived after my divorce and the fucking downfall of it all. The pain, the drinking, the black coldness that numbed my soul. That I am torn between wanting to slip back to, and wanting to hold out for a love out there, someone who understands me truly, the whole thing, and loves it. Really loves me. I know who I am, I know what I want for a relationship, and I don’t think I will honestly find it. One day I might give up on the love thing, and just settle for money and marry me a nice military guy. Or maybe Ill stay single the rest of my days. Id prefer not. Id prefer someone to hold me when Im old and watch grandchildren play in our yard. Oh thoughts are spinning.

 

Please say some prayers for my friend Jose, who is currently hospitalized in the ICU and the doctors are not sure if he will live through this or not. In a drug induced coma. We need all the prayers and positive thinking that can be sent!

 

site meter

 

 

 

lilypie 1st birthday piclilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2010

Keep an open heart and keep clearing out the old hurts so there is room for something beautiful to come in

November 14, 2010

Don’t give up, girl. I know the perfect guy IS out there for you. 🙂 *HUGS*

November 14, 2010

Hang in there – You will find that someone. It will come naturally. Don’t push yourself too much to find that someone immediately. Your heart is still healing from all of the hurt that you experienced during your marriage and divorce. These feelings are 100% normal. Give it time. (((HUGS))) (I will say a prayer for Jose as well!)

November 15, 2010

Hi..I just started to follow you…it is awesome that you are taking first step in finding someone that is your equal and that will treat you like you should be treated..it tok me long time to realize that but thankfully awesome guy finally found his way to me..dont give up he is somewhere out there just waiting for perfect oppertunity