Meddling in the Past

I have spent a bulk of my evening reading through some of my past entries. While the earliest entries are cringe worthy, the ones closer to the end contained a few singular entries that hit me right in the feels.

I’ve realized that I will never be able to change certain aspects of myself and I’ll never feel whole in certain capacities.

I’m slightly mind blown, y’all.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2018

I went back and read the last 6 months of mine on here too and then I stopped. I was so disappointed that (4) years later I am fighting the same battles just with new characters and circumstances. Then again, I had been blaming some of the characters, one in particular, for some of my problems and I realized that while he did did not help, neither did he create the problems. On the other hand, I was also impressed that I have grown a lot and also pleased that I was then and still am actually a pretty decent person. But it was a lot of reflection and too intense to keep reading, so I know what you mean.

April 9, 2018

Love to you.