And that is how.

Where I live, it is normal.  People say “That’s how” all the time.  It is one of those things we pick up.  Work is going great now.  I had a few bad days but I feel better and I really like my purpose.  I take care of those that need.  It feels good.  Like myself again.  These grandmas and grandpas I help take care of mean the world to me.  Challenging?   Yes.  Worthwhile?  Abundantly.

Had some issues today.  My sons.  The two of them.  They live together.   One is always texting me to complain about the other.  I love them both equally.   Today just caught me in the wrong moment.

I called Nanny. Nanny is my mom in-law that helped us, the dad and me, raise them.

They were arguing and I couldn’t take it no more.  So, I called Nanny.   And she helped as per her usual.  And now neither one of them boys will text me.  Because they are undoubtedly mad at me.

My mom-in-law taught me so much in my life.  I will always love her.

Them boys.  I actually have thought about texting their dad.  I am at a point where I don’t know what to do.   But then I think.  The ex is an asshole.   He would not do anything about it.

Nanny.  That’s how.

 

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2021

Nannies are always the best.