Paranoia will destroy ya

I’ve done something bad.  I was on sick leave and started to get behind on my bills.  So, I took two credit card offers.  The man of the house now knows about one of them.  I sign in to my accounts incognito.   But, he found out because my niece went to the store one day and I gave her the wrong card.  The card that was maxed.  She came back and told me, He within earshot, and he didnt converse for two days.

I am trying to keep all of this afloat.  I am not even using the credit cards anymore because I am working full time now.

Today is Costco day.  That is where He is.  I keep getting these stupid phone calls from one of the credit cards.   The other day I answered one.  They wanted my bank account info and I hung up.  Paranoia?

I get a text from Him while he is shopping.   He says I might want to answer the call because it is my credit card bill,   I checked online.   Wasn’t due till the 19th of this month.  I made a payment anyway.

My concern is…how does he know about my credit cards?  I try.  And now….am I just being paranoid?

Paranoia.   It will destroy ya.

But, how?  I have to talk to Him.  I will this evening when he gets back.

I worry.  Too much, I think. Paranoia, or real?

Log in to write a note