Day shift.

Mine begins at 3;30- 3:40 ish in the morning.   Because I live an hour from work.  I get up in the middle of the night, I feel. So why not go back to my night shift? Why?  I was promised my night shift.  Counting my day shifts down.

Now.  I walk into work this morning for day shift and was told I cannot go back to my night shift just yet.

My facility doing a big change.  Bottom line, I cannot have my night shift unless someone quits

I don’t mind day shift.  Just getting up in the middle of the night to work it.  And all of this because, I feel, I took one month extra sick leave.

Been there 11 years.  11 years.  And a new nose takes precious?   That has been a nurse for a minute.  And I get bumped.   Because I was incompacited for one month longer than allowed?

I’m pissed.

I need a drink.  Nope.  But, still.

I hate day shift.  Messes too much with my life.

Log in to write a note