Well.

For goodness sakes.   I got so involved in this show on Netflix.   Virgin River.  It is something like i never, ever watch.  I call it “cry baby shit.”

Never been in touch with the touchy, feely  kind of stuff.  Romance.  I don’t believe in it.  Never have.   I get it.  The whole thing.

Does it really happen?  In the real world?  My partner right now.  So not into kissing.  But.  With my ex, I couldn’t even hug him without him flinching.

My partner now, I try to hug him and he welcomes me.  It is so unreal to me after 25 years with the ex.  Men can be like this?  Really?   I mean when I needed him, he was there.  With that big, huge hug.  He let me hold him, and he held me.  It was something I am not use to.  I put on the brakes.   Come on, he shows me he cares about me deeply in so many ways.  Never once said those 3 stupid words.  I call them stupid because the ex told me that all the time and never would show it.

Oh good lord.  I need to start watching my shows where people are murdering their spouses again.

Log in to write a note