The day before

It has been my doctor’s habit to email me, via the Kaiser system, just a day or two before I go back to work.  Since I’m on leave, I visit her often.  Usually she extends the leave based on her  professional advice.  The last 3 times I checked the email only to find that she has faxed my work and taken me off.  Again.  She has done this 3 times.   And the amount of days she is taking me off gets longer and longer.  I just had that visit on the 22nd with Neurology.

Well, yesterday morning, I get a Kaiser email saying I received mail.  Since I have to check into their server, I just said to myself, Nope.  Not checking it.  I called my work to confirm that I will be back tomorrow and made sure they had not received anything from my doc.

I need work.  Not just because I need more money to pay bills.   When you work at a long term facility for 11 years, those residents and the people you work with become family.

I miss my family.

I still haven’t checked the email.   And I will not.

I am going to work tomorrow.

Log in to write a note