Pasta Bowl Butt Blast

So, Saturday night I was really in the mood for something naughty.  To eat, that is.  I was talking to my mom on the phone and telling her I was craving something like a pizza and she reminded me of those Dominos pasta bowls.  Yes!  I’d try one of those!  I looked forward to Saturday.  In preparation for the event, I didn’t take any Alli pills for I think two days in advance, just to make sure my body was rid of the stuff before indulging.  I knew if I had any trace Alli left in me, I’d be a sorry sucker after consuming that pasta bowl.

Saturday night rolls around and the roommates and I have our usual movie night.  I get the pasta bowl and just by looking at it, I knew it would be a problem.  You ever done that?  You ever seen a food item that looks so delicious/greasy that you just know you’re gonna be sorry later on?  Yeah, that was my situation.  But I didn’t care!  It was the weekend.  So what if the stuff gives me a little rumbly in the tumbly?  I had no plan to go anywhere so if I needed to camp out in the crapper, it would be worth it.

Well, it wasn’t!  Don’t get me wrong, the pasta bowl was pretty good but I hadn’t even made it half way through the thing when my stomach declared mutiny.  Being the nasty little pig boy that I am, I pushed through my stomach’s screams and enjoyed every last bit of that bowl.  Naturally, I felt way uncomfortable throughout the rest of the movie and even had to excuse myself to the potty near the end.  Wow, that stuff worked fast!

I thought I was done, that is until I woke up at 5 in the morning with a shooting pain like a bomb had went off in my belly.  I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to make it to the bathroom!  I was able to, though, and that’s when Atomic Arse 2009 took place.  Whoosh.  I chastised myself throughout the entire process.  Never again! I declared.  And never again will I have one of those.  I mean, my rectum response had nothing to do with my Alli consumption.  It was a completely natural reaction by my body.  That butt blast was solely based on the bowl of pasta.  That’s how horribly unhealthy/fried/greasy/fattening it was.  It was a good meal but it wasn’t worth the pain.  In fact, I endured another slightly less severe, yet still slimy, squirt when I woke up and then felt uncomfortable the rest of the day.

No thank you, Dominos, I will not be repurchasing.

In portfolio news, I hate this class!  Have I mentioned that before?  If not, then I do.  If I have, then it needs repeating.  The professor asks like everything should just be a breeze and then when it actually comes to us doing it, it’s not a breeze at all.  It doesn’t help that he doesn’t fully explain how to do stuff, instead opting to push us out into the open unprepared.  He’s pretty much a douche and pretty shady sometimes, too.  Anytime someone asks him to explain something he won’t.  He just straight up won’t.  But you know what?  I only have two more classes with him so I am not gonna worry about it any longer.

Speaking of classes, I only have two more!  I have one tomorrow, which is the dreaded portfolio class.  This week we are just presenting our final packages.  My roommates go tomorrow and I’m scheduled to do it Thursday.  So it’ll be really easy.  Just sit there and look at everyone’s stuff that I’ve already seen fifteen times before.  And then Thursday I just have to get up and show everyone my stuff that I’ve already shown fifteen times before.  And I’m done in my 2D character animation class!  So excited!

This is the first time I’ve completed finals with several days to spare!  I think two quarters ago, I was able to go without pulling an all-nighter.  And now I am done super early!  It’s a great way to end my time here!  I wanna fill the rest of my days with lots of writing and bad movie watching!  You know, relax a bit. 

Log in to write a note