“The Christmas Shoes” Movie

In December 2009, I posted a video and entry about NewSong’s The Christmas Shoes.  That was also when I learned that there was a novel and movie based on the song.

This week, YouTube recommended more videos about the song.  After I watching one of them, I was clicked on more until I came across one that had relevant movie scenes included, with the voices and sounds left in:

Link to video’s page: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJoz8L3631w

That made me decide to watch the movie, which sends good messages, especially on the true meaning of Christmas.  Though I was warned several times to have tissues ready, I didn’t expect to burst into tears since I usually don’t with movies.  However, I ended up reaching for tissues throughout the second half.

I don’t think I can watch the movie again, because it’s too sad for me.  Hearing the song after seeing the movie even makes me more emotional than hearing it before seeing the movie.

Here is the video for the first part of the movie.

Link to video’s page: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KMC161KTWqE

The other nine parts can be found by clicking on the arrow in the box that says "18 videos" above this video at its YouTube page.  You can also find them in Chiqueeismyname’s uploaded videos here.

My warning is the same as other people’s: You should have tissues ready because this movie is a big tearjerker.

Log in to write a note