Next

The response I received on my first entry was amazing. I thank everyone who read and commented in such a supporting and accepting way.

This hasn’t become easier. We both have found therapists. Different therapists. I know that this will be a good thing for my own mental health because I need to work through all these feelings I have. There are times that I feel as though I’m being punked and this is a long game prank he’s cooked up. The problem with that is he wouldn’t take a joke that fair. I think I’m in different stages of grief. Surprisingly, I’m not angry yet. I would like to get to that point because than I can just start to heal. Does that make sense? But yeah, the therapist should help with that.

If I had to find a positive in this whole thing I would say that I like the shopping part. I really enjoy shopping and now I have a shopping buddy…..??

For real, this is not fun.

He practices his new voice with me. He asked if I would help him pick a name.

Everything feels like it’s moving too fast. It’s been a week and a half. I understand that in his mind, it’s been months and he just wants it done already. For me, it’s been a week and a half.

I just need to get to the first therapy appointment and start my own little journey.

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2019

I’m glad that you’re going to therapy that should definitely help you learn to heal from this, and figure out what you need. Going to separate therapists is a great idea.

Having a new shopping buddy is probably lots of fun.

December 19, 2019

Good luck with the first visit, I’m sure it will be helpful!

December 19, 2019

therapy is crucial.

December 19, 2019

I just read your previous entry.  One week and a half isn’t long enough for you to take in the change in your life.  It’s a drastic change and I would imagine will take some time for you to work through it all.  Yes, start your own little journey by having therapy.  It’s a very good idea to do that.

December 20, 2019

You’re going to be all right. It’s going to take time, but you’ve [both] taken the first step. I can’t help but wonder if, at some point, you both might benefit from having some joint therapy sessions. But for now, you’ve done the right thing. And of course it won’t be easy… you’re not talking changing a shirt, but changing a whole person.