Baby Things I Want *E colors

Nugget and Me.

Normal entry ranting about giant pink condoms before this one. I know you want to rant about them too. lol. or not. whatever. i don’t like you anyway. *blink*

I need anger management.

ANYWAY, this is going to be a Nugget and Me entry.

First, things I’m happy about while pregnant:

*Not having my period. It’s awesome.

*Walking sorta proudly with my fat belly out. It’s a baby now, not just fat!

*Starting to feel kicks

*Thinking about how cute this baby is going to be.

 

Things that are bugging:

*blood sugar and blood pressure

*not being able to eat cookies, brownies, and cake

*feeling unweildy and not being able to turn over well while sleeping

 

Baby things I simply MUST HAVE:

*Basinette co-sleeper It fits next to the bed and has a lowered side so you can reach the baby easily. I would just co sleep, but baboo is retarded and would crush both of us. I’m not risking it. I’m a much more concientious mommy since I co slept with both my previous  babies and had no problems.

*Moby Wrap (I saw one on a favs diary this morning and now I MUST HAVE ONE!!! I tried slings with Jacob and Jonathon and I always felt like they were going to fall out. I did a normal front loading (lol) carrier with Jacob and I liked that a lot. The moby wrap looks perfect!

*Gliding Rocking Chair (I’ve wanted one since Jonathon and never got one!!!)

 

I’m not hard to please, am I?

 

I ate crackers and pepperoni (heated up til it was sorta crispy bleh) and my stomach didn’t like it. damn you stomach!!!!!

 

I’m gonna guzzle water and pretend to work now.

loveyoupeople *muah!*

 

*E: and and I want everything in green, like my diary colors. lol. Green is my fav color. I had teddy bears and blue stuff for my first two boys. I want green for this one! If i have to pick an animal, I think I’ll pick turtles. lol. I don’t know. It just seems cute. turtles!!!!

If it’s a girl, or I get a girl in the future, I’m gonna have to cave and go pink crazy… why? because I can! that’s why!

 

 

Oh yeah, I have a ticker. Look at that!

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note
February 22, 2012

oooo baby things…thats the fun stuff 🙂

February 22, 2012

The belly thing….TOTALLY!! xxxxxx

February 22, 2012

Here’s what we got for a bassinet, and it has a removable moses basket, changing table and can attach to the side of the bed. http://www.buybuybaby.com/product.asp?SKU=15039426& Sara also really likes the built-in light and vibrator.

February 22, 2012

I love my Moby 😀

ryn: awwww your the bestest!!!!

February 22, 2012

RYN: Well, it’s good to have a good idea ahead of time! (: Sara had some ideas, but we have and are still doing a lot of stuff a lot more quickly than we would have if we knew for sure ahead of time! (:

February 22, 2012

Loving the idea of your diary colors for the bebe! I’m a huge fan of green too though so I’m biased.

I really want a baby bjorn, and I think my mom ordered me one. I am irrationally afraid that if I used a sling, I would drop the baby. We have a family bassinet that all of us have slept in. It isn’t a co-sleeper, but I will just put it right by the bed so it is easy to get to the baby. Since I can’t seem to train Penelope to stay out of bed I’m pretty sure that she’d just crawl right into a …

I saw those moby wraps and I like them. They look sturdy. I wouldn’t mind one for when I’m shopping for non-clothing items. It would be a lot more convenient. I got a play yard that is like a crib/change table/bassinet in one. I mainly want it for the bassinet so I can have Rian right next to me. Honestly, I move around so so much that I know I’d never sleep if Rian was in the bed with us. I’d constantly be awake wondering if I was going to roll over onto her when I change positions. I probably change positions about 10 times in a night too. The co-sleeper thing, I’ve seen them and they look really cool, very very good idea. Aleyn got me a glider rocking chair and we don’t have it set up yet but I’m really looking forward to trying it out. He said it’s super comfortable, he tried it out before he bought it.

cosleeper with the baby. I’m going to have to be super careful with stuff like that since she is such a snuggler.

February 22, 2012

I’m a simple creature… Pink for a girl ( see here http://www.mothercare.com/b/547915031?intid=catlp_bedding_coordinated_puff3) and blue for a boy (see here http://www.mothercare.com/b/1503405031?intid=catlp_bedding_coordinated_puff2) xxxxxxxxxxxx

I’ve ordered everything in green too 😛 Figure it’s good for a girl or a boy and I like green! The bit about pepperoni made me sick… just because I had pizza last night and it did NOT settle well. Seems like all mine wants is salads and colds foods. It’s pissing me off! Have you read through those diabetes cook books? They have tons of sugar free dessert recipes for cookies, brownies etc. You should check it out. It’s just not right that you can’t have any of that. 🙁

February 22, 2012

I want a gliding rocker too!! Those are so nice!

February 22, 2012

Aw I am so jealous… I need to get over this baby thing… I guess its the whole age thing that happened for me last year. I just want to rant about the fact that I dont need condoms ARGH

yes! pink everything for a baby girl!!

February 22, 2012

Hugs.

February 22, 2012

I like green too 🙂

February 22, 2012

<3 green!

February 23, 2012

i dont know if you have a kmart out your way but i got my rocker/guilder at kmart for $100 and its really really nice! 🙂

February 23, 2012

Yay! I’m glad you have no periods and you are enjoying being preggers. Eh. I hate the word preggers. But I digress and undress… I sometimes wanna be a woman so I can tell people I just had a baby and they can oooh and aaah at my rapid weight loss. And I buy green things for babies when I buy them. I’m sick of the blue or pink stereotype.