Jacob Drama

Great. Just great.

Jonathon, my 10 year old, is normally my problem child. He gets calls from school all the time. He’s the one we had the big stupidmeetings about. It’s all a big THING with him all the time.

Jacob rarely gets into trouble, and when he does, he corrects VERY quickly because he’s a people pleaser and doesn’t like to be on the bad side of things.

WELL, at lunch today I got a call from the school. Jacob was in class and for some reason he got really upset, tied his sweater around his neck, and pulled it until it was as tight as it could get. They took him from class and tried to calm him down, but he wouldn’t talk about what was bothering him.

Please, tell me, what the hell happened to trigger THAT sort of reaction?

 

I DONT’ KNOW!

They want me to have a conference with that stupid ass counselor bitch that I hate so she can give me more options I’ll ignore (because I’ll just take him to something covered by my health insurance like I did with Jonathon, god) and probably call DCS on me to come make sure he’s not being abused or some shit. I don’t know.

I can’t even THINK of what would make him do that. WHAT?!!!

the only thing I can think of is that he was talking about his "first dad" last night. He said his first memories include him. That fucking jerk ass. I hate even thinking about him. He has traumatized my son with his actions and it might very well be the thing making him upset now, but I won’t know until I get a chance to talk to him.

 

I can’t leave work for another 2 hours.

I won’t get to school for another 3 and a half.

I’m freaking out because I don’t understand what would make him act like that, he NEVER acts like that. I’m worried.

 

I’m really worried.

and now they are going to be even more up in my business and I just want them OUT OF MY BUSINESS.

I can’t wait until I’m home so I can deal with this shit sooner. I’m a mess.

I can’t even focus on work. I can’t think about anything.

god.

I’ll update when I know what the hell is going on with my son.

 

 

Oh yeah, I have a ticker. Look at that!

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note

positive thoughts hunny!!!

February 22, 2012

goodness. =( sometimes kids just act silly… hopefully it’s nothing.

February 22, 2012

Take a few deep breathes. Sometimes kids react that way when they dont know how to express themselves. I dont believe there is any intent there. It may be something minor or major… You will handle it and everything will be okay. I hate your school people by the way. I’m sure they are just looking for any and every little thing. also, know that you are not the only parent to have gone through anything like this. I have too. you will get through it. you are a strong lady and your kids have a great family. and yes, they have been through some stuff…but they are in your loving care. It’s all good.

February 22, 2012

Is there a possibility that he’s being bullied at school? Or maybe the kids were talking about their dads or something and between last night and today it just hit him hard??? Big hugs from me to you and little nugget…and Jacob and Jonathan and Baboo, too… P.S. I used to bite the hell out of the back of my hand when I was frustrated at that age…good thing they didn’t have children’s protective agencies then!!!

February 22, 2012

<3

B+
February 22, 2012

(hug) Kids… I tell you what…

Oh no, poor little sweetie, I hope that he is OK. It makes me wonder if someone did something to him. Makes my grr come out! I feel so badly for you that you can’t leave now 🙁

February 22, 2012

Hugs.

February 22, 2012

Maybe he was just overwhelmingly frustrated and acting out? 🙁 *hugs to you all*

*hugs* <3 <3

Oh gosh, i hope he’s ok *hug*

February 22, 2012

ryn: Indeed, the crazies provide and entertaining perspective.

I hope he’s okay. Who knows what triggered it. Could be kids at school. Could be his teachers. Could be his “first dad”. Life is rougher at an earlier age these days. Best thing to do is try and stay calm and find out what’s really bothering him. Good luck hun!

February 22, 2012

I have no words… just wow.

February 22, 2012

:/ good luck *hugs*

February 22, 2012

Rawr..lame sauce, hope lil man feels back to normal sooner than later.

February 22, 2012

*hugs* why couldn’t they let him talk to you on the phone. i really hope it’s nothing and he just over-reacted. poor kid.

I am here for you.

February 23, 2012

I know you want no notes on this. So I will send you internet hugs! And I’m glad it’s all okay.

🙁 Poor Jacob.