death warmed over

If he didn’t look like death warmed over, I would still be mad at him.

But I’m not.

He’s really ill and I guess he fell asleep at his desk at work and didn’t hear his phone ringing.

Whatever.

I tried to hydrate him and put him to bed. I guess he’s been throwing up all day.

There is a reason for it, but I’m not going to go into it.

Lets just say, I hope he’s learned his damn lesson and he can move on with his world.

So now I’m gonna go lay down. my cramps are eating at me and medicine isn’t working.

so sleep it is.

I’m just glad he’s not dead in a gutter or sleeping with a whore.

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2009

Both of those are very good things to be thankful for! It’s really sucky that he feels so bad, even if it was his own fault (which is kinda how it sounds!). Glad things turned out better than you thought.

July 21, 2009

Why would he be sleepin with a whore when he’s got a wonderful woman like you? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

July 21, 2009

hugs!

July 22, 2009

*hugs* bad times

July 22, 2009

Me too.

B+
July 22, 2009

(hug) and *smoochies*

Glad you know where he is. I hope he feels better.

I hope someday he’ll be willing and wanting to fix his problems. Change the bad for the better. Best of luck, hun. <3

I’m so glad he wasn’t standing you up…because I would be a little pissed. I hope he feels better and I bet it felt awful not know where he was/what he was doing/or wondering who he was with. I hate that feeling.

July 22, 2009

Well I’d have to be pretty damned sick to a) NOT call my partner just to let him know just how crappy I was & NOT TO WORRY ABOUT ME and b) to fall asleep at my desk. I mean come on-you bought that? How does one fall asleep at ones desk & not hear a telephone ringing what? 4 feet at the most away? Just doesn’t make sense. I’m sorry he’s not well, but he needs to be honest here!

July 22, 2009

Not a good way to start out on this next phase of your relationship. And if you let him get away with this lame excuse once, he’s gonne atry it again. Give a day until you both are feeling better & then discuss this openly & honestly. You deserve better treatment fromt he man you care so much about, Hun. K

July 22, 2009

Not a good thing

July 22, 2009

Hugssssssssssss

July 22, 2009

Im curious about where he works that he can fall asleep at his desk uninterupted but I’ll try not to be to nosey and not ask. I was just curious though.

July 22, 2009

HaHa, about the last two!

July 22, 2009

hmmmm…..