My Red Book – Two Times!

Heh, now I’m on a poetry kick. I have soooo many wierd things in this book… I’m talking wierd. There is this one page with all these faces I drew out of peoples names. It’s hard to describe, but its just connecting the letters and drawing letters overlapping and stuff to create faces…. VERY odd. I was/am/always will be a freak, i swear it.

There is this one poem about some guy or something, with the line..

R.N.J. gots it goin on, – sleek smooth style like an iron on…

OH MY GOD… am i really that stupid? heh heh… how silly was I….

So anyhow, I found this one poem that makes me think of somebody. So I’m going to put it here. It’s kinda interesting…

Mask

Do you hide behind a cardboard mask that can’t stand up in the rain? why are you hiding – is it because of the pain? Did you try one made of a paper plate. and one made of a plastic sheet? Who do you wanna be? Who do you wanna meet? Who can heal the hurting that you feel? Is it constant, does it seem real? I am only here to ask you why. I am only here to make you cry. I’ve got to go in a minute. Do you think you can hold up in it? I’m just as scared as you are. Don’t complain. I won’t go far. I’d like to stay some more. But I’ve got to go to the store. This store sells what I can’t find. It holds the key to the chains that bind. I’m gonna be back. I’ll bring what you lack. Have no fear. Just stay here. Stay here – I said. Don’t run. Oh, you’ll be sorry. You forgot your mask.

(end)

I write my poetry in paragraph form on purpose… i have no meter, I’m aware of that. But sometimes I think that’s my style, and other times I think it’s because I have no clue what poetry is supposed to be in the real world and just don’t give a rats buttock. Why did I just write that? heh heh, heck if I know.

Log in to write a note

I sued to write rhyming poetry and now I feel more fulfilled writing in fluid motion…if that makes sense. No rhyming words or particular pattern…just thoughts really. ~hugs~

buttock. One of my favorite words. BUTT OCK hehe.. I hear the poetry in that word.. =) *big hugs* Have a lovely Hump day!!

December 19, 2001

me too. i love poetry it’s my life.

December 19, 2001

Ack…I wish I could write poetry that rhymed =p

very interesting…shows promise 😉 write as you want not as they say…

I like the mask poem. buttock is a funny word.