rambles with gravy

We went out to eat last night and Baboo had on his "Zombie Crossing" t-shirt. The hostess saw it immediately and started talking about The Walking Dead and how much she loved the show and zombies and all this. She sat us before I could say anything but I knew I should have pipedup and mentioned my website and book. I told myself that if she was there when we left I HAD TO say something to her.

As we were leaving (and waiting for a free brownie because they messed up Baboo’s food! Woo! Not that I can eat it, but I WILL NIBBLE IT!) she was there and I got a chance to totally pimp the site and talk about the books and all and she said she’d check it out! Wooo!

I wish I had some stickers or a picture card or something to give her. I’ll have to start carrying what I do have around (the buttons and such) so that I can give people something to make them remember. Eventually. It’ll be even more fun to have stuff at a comic con. I am quite sure having the children (including Nugget, however big he’ll be) dressed up as zombies with signs that say "Don’t feed the zombies" and them handing out our swag will be awesome.

Who could resist a zombie baby?! NOBODY!!!!

I’m hoping we can plan to attend a con next year. We missed all of them this year. blaaaaah.

ANYWAY, after that Baboo and I went to Toys R Us to look at baby stuff. We will most certainly be buying it somewhere else, with a better deal but it was nice to sit in a few REALLY CUSHY glider rockers (that look like arm chairs, they were niiiiice, and pricey. Like almost 500 bucks pricey!) and get a feel for the car seats and strollers. We found a really cool play pen/co sleeper thing that has an mp3 plug in so you can play whatever music you want for the baby. I sorta like that as an addition to the co sleeper I really want. We’ll see what we end up with, ya know?

I really want to find a co sleeper that attaches to the bed.

I am going to start looking and making a wish list for Baboo this weekend.

Did I mention his ass is leaving me for most of it?

Yeah. Booo!

Saturday he has to work at his old job for the morning, he’ll come home for like 3 hours and then he got tickets to a clippers game from his new job so he’s taking his friend to that and he’ll be gone for the rest of the day. Which is a big BUTT if you ask me. BUTT!!!!

I’ll be home alone cleaning and sorting and crap. blaaaah.

Speaking of cleaning and sorting, we decided to put off our tax appointment. I’m so frustrated with the whole thing, but we’ll file an extension if we need to. I really DON’T want to do that, but whatever. We can’t find shit. We can’t even find all the parts to his computer so he can put it together and print out the shit he needs. So we’ll get our asses together and hopefully finish before th end of this month. We will owe a bunch of money, so it’s best to just KNOW and be done with it. UGH.

It’s all his dumb fault for not filing his damn taxes the last 3 years.

 

idiot.

ANYWAY!!!!!!

I love my idiot. He’s been really good to me and I love my new house and I have new pots and pans and he’s going to provide for me and give me the opportunity to be a house wife like I’ve always wanted. We’ll make it through these little bumps. I’m not worried.

what else.

Ummm.

I didn’t call my kids last night. LET THEM MISS ME DAMN IT!

I regretted it this morning as I thought our train might crash and then I’d die and my kids would be so sad I didn’t call them one last time.

Ugh, my over active imagination. Our train was fine. blah!

I get off early today! It’s also THURFRIDAY BITCHES!!!!

hells yeah.

I get to go home and probably cook something quick and get started on laundry. I have to really clean up my roomand the kitchen for the stove guy (our stove just stays hot, even with the burners off. It bothers me) and the light fixer guy (the guest bathroom light went out the day we moved in and we have no idea how to change it. Also, the light in our huge ass closet has no pully turn on thingie, so we need that installed) so blah.

house dirty?

CLEAN IT UP!

with an orbitz maid!

I WISH I HAD ONE!

So Nugget was really quiet last night. I felt him moving a little, but not much. It might have been because I was a little fussy, but I don’t know. I keep feeling what reminds me of contractions, like the braxton hicks kind. Is it already time for those damn things tos tart? It’s a bit achey and tight, but not bad. Bleh. he’s fine. I don’t feel "forboding doom."

Nugget has a song.

It’s in Japanese. I will share it with you.

It is awesome, yet scary that we play this song for our baby every night. You will see why when I post it later (I have to do it from home, I can’t get to youtube from work).

My dumb radio website isn’t working and its pissing me off.

hello, my name is Ms. Boring, I’m here to make you cry.

OH! I have some super cool things I want to do with my website. it’s been a YEAR!!! Which I think is way cool. I’m going to be FINALLY sending out a bit of swag, not much because I don’t have all the art I’m supposed to have (glaring at Baboo’s friend Rene who was doing it for me! lol) but I can send out some really light (and cheap!) little envelopes with stickers and buttons and maybe a little mini poster. So that’ll be cool.

I’m also hoping that my sisters have some artwork for our avatar program done. They were supposed to turn it in like 6 months ago. Blah. I don’t bug them enough. But we dont’ even have a framework for the damn program to put the art IN, so i can’t bug too much.

IT’S SO MUCH TO THINK ABOUT. AAAAAAAH.

Alright, I’m gonna go. I am at work after all.

LOVEYOUPEOPLE! *MUAH!*

 

Oh yeah, I have a ticker. Look at that!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2012

If I lived closer, we could dress all of our kids up as zombies and have a whole zombie child army!!

April 5, 2012

There’s two weeks between when we finish up work…weird!! xxxxx

April 5, 2012

yay zombie babies!

April 5, 2012

RYN: I know right… though I would appreciate my other personality leaving me some remnants of how my mini book came to be. Zombie Children!!!!

April 5, 2012

Hugs.

April 5, 2012

ryn: if only they were zombie hands 🙁

April 5, 2012

you sound super crazy busy! hope you have a good weekend! i get thurfriday too.

I wanna know the japanese song!!!!!

baby is going to be a zombie for it’s first halloween. I said I would make Bug one, but I never wanted to put the makeup on her (she was only like 4 months her first halloween) and now all she wants to be is a butterfly haha 😛 We should meet up and have a zombie party 🙂