should find out today…

Well, sorry I’ve been so absent lately.

Life is proving to be a big ole mess.

So, I didn’t hear from social services until after 4. We were on our way to get my kids from school and they said that my little sisters told them that my mother didn’t drink *lie* and that my brother is the one who attacked her and was throwing ice at her *another lie*. My sister had called me earlier ranting and raving about how stupid I was for calling social services and that it was causing problems for the people who’s house they are staying in. Well, that’s not my problem and she’s obviously scared and probably filled with more lies and insanity from my mother which made things worse. My mother can’t get into any more trouble, she’s already in the system, but whatever that’s not my concern either.

Right now I have to focus on making sure my brother doesn’t go back, because if he does, his life is going to be a living hell worse than it already was and there is no saying what they’ll do to him. I am so sad that my sisters are going to be upset with me over this, but if I could have taken them out of there, I would. But they aren’t the target.

At least not yet.

Anyway, we are meeting with the social worker this afternoon so I’m leaving work at lunchtime and I’ll probably get my kids out of school early as well. I don’t know how long the meeting will take and I don’t want to interrupt or have to leave to get them.

I also had a meeting with my supervisor and my boss and they totally understand which is GREAT.

i really and truly hope we can get things settled without me having to take too much more time off work. And I hope that whatever happens, he does NOT have to go back there. I am so scared for him.

He is just so meek and quiet and good and he is bonding with my boys so well. They love having him there and he’s just really patient and good with them… and just… *sigh*

 

What a mess, I hope things today go well. I hope they don’t make me bring him back. I don’t know what I’ll do if they try to make me bring him back there. I’ll go crazy.

 

Anyhow, I’m at work now, so I need to focus. I’m sorry favs, if it takes me a long time to note. I will get to you I promise!

*loves*

ok, into the trenches for the next 5 hours for me!

(oh, and some TMI Icing: I started my period yesterday, so I’m SUPER hormonal and even more crazy than usual. oh goodie!)

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2009

Periods always come at the worst time. *hug*

June 25, 2009

i hope baboo is being supportive!

I hope everything goes okay. I’ll be thinking about you and your family. <3

June 25, 2009

You be as crazy and harmonal as you want. It’s been rough for you these past couple of days. I just hope things work out for your brother. It makes me sad to know what he had to go through. You take care of him and yourself mama. I’m wishing well for you.

June 25, 2009

i worked for child welfare services in san diego for a year while i was in grad school (and am supposed to be working there now but they aren’t hiring thanks to the economy). i think that you did the right thing by contacting children’s services. you have a good chance of being able to keep your brother in your custody because they generally try to place children with their family members….

June 25, 2009

what happens in san diego when a call about abuse comes in is that a social worker comes and investigates within a specific time frame (a few days depending on the nature of the allegation) and then it is decided whether or not there is enough evidence to take the case to court to make the child a dependent of the court system your mother may be offered services such as counseling…

June 25, 2009

or drug/alcohol rehab. these are things that are on a case plan and she MUST do if she wants your brother to return to her care. at this point though, it sounds like she won’t be willing to do that so she may not be able to get your brother back. i think it’s great that you are willing to take care of him!

June 25, 2009

Aw I want to cry for your brother! I’m glad he’s doing well with your boys, it sounds like he could be a good influence on them. I hope the meeting goes well. BIG HUGS.

June 25, 2009
June 25, 2009

Oh I bet that the boys love having him there. That will be so good for both him and for them. I hope everything goes smooth for you.

Good luck with it all.

June 25, 2009

I haven’t been reading because of the move but I get the gist of this-I hope that they don’t make you send him back. Your mother will take all of that rage out on him I hope social services sees this

June 25, 2009

Monique my dear, you crack me up! 🙂 Lol. (Concerning the TMI part I mean!) And, as always, you have my prayers, for this situation with your brother!

June 25, 2009

Oh, and don’t worry about not being able to note suffienciently enough right now! You have alot on your plate, so that’s most understandable!

June 25, 2009

Aww I’m keeping my fingers crossed that everything goes the way it should today. I don’t want him to have to go back there either! Wow. I can’t believe your sisters!!! Maybe they’re defending your mom because they’re scared… I don’t know but the whole situation is crazy. You have a lot on your plate right now so just let me know if you need to rant/rave/vent and I’m here for ya girl!!!!!!!! Xoxox!!!

June 25, 2009

Hugs

What a horrible mess! Man, I feel for you. Many hugs, to get you through!

June 25, 2009

You know, your period-induced craziness could totally work for you, though. If it’s making you emotional, then you’re more likely to react in a way that’s beneficial to your brother, don’t you think? Like, in negotiations with the social worker and stuff? Beats me. I have never had to deal with this stuff. Thank god. I’m sorry you’re having to, but I’m glad you’re there for him. Imagine ifyou weren’t! Echoing another noter: I hope baboo is supporting you in this.

June 25, 2009

*hug* No apologizes at all, sweetheart. Go take care of your family.

June 25, 2009

keep us posted- we’re all thinking of you and sending love and prayers.

June 26, 2009

Hey, I found you on random, though I’m sure that I’ve seen, and perhaps even noted, you before. Hello! >;D

I hope it worked out…… *hugs*

June 28, 2009

Good for you. What is right is right. I feel bad for your sisters. they are disillusioned right now.