Spicy or Sweet? HELP ME DECIDE! *E!

I know you want to help me decide what to get for lunch.

My stomach is a little scared of burning after I eat a spicy chicken bowl (even though it’s to DIE FOR when it’s going down! ha ha)… so I’m leaning towards having a teriyaki bowl.

The teriyaki bowl is much like the chicken bowl… white rice, steamed carrots, cabbage and broccoli with the ever so delicious grilled chicken (over a flame!) but it has a really delicious light teriyaki sauce. I love that teriyaki sauce!!!

I also haven’t had it in a while.

So if you had to choose between a spicy burn your mouth SO GOOD chicken bowl and a sweet makes you want to cuddle it and KISS IT teriyaki chicken bowl… which would you choose?

 

I might get there and decide to get Subway. But I’m really not in the mood for a sandwich.

Plus, we are having pizza for dinner tonight. (No, i’m not sure why this has any significance… maybe it’s the presence of dough… and bread… and pepperoni since I get Spicy Italian Sandwiches there…) I got these two fresh pizzas from the grocery store last night. They were buy one get one free, so I couldnt’ pass it up. They are the kind in the refridgerated section that you take home and bake. Those can be hit and miss, so I’m hoping these are delicious!

I hope there are left overs so I can have lunch tomorrow rather than struggling trying to figure something out.

THOUGH… I might bake some chicken tonight just because I can. I need to have something for lunch and I can’t buy again. I have used up my allowance! bah!

Is anyone else ready for today to be over?

 

*E: So… does anyone have issues with my new "color coordinated" entries? I figure it makes it more exciting to read when words jump out at you. And if you’re skimming, you might be able to find something more "interesting" that way. I was noticing that the white on black  everything sorta blurred together and made things seem long. So yeah… I  like it anyway, just wanted your opinions since you read me! 🙂

Log in to write a note

Still going strong. Go teriyaki.

Does make it easier to read through to the end.

April 30, 2009

Sweet, all the way. I’m hungry…

April 30, 2009

And I like the colours!

get the spicy chicken 😀 Chris

April 30, 2009

I don’t have issues with it 🙂 I adore everything spicy (and use sriracha aka cock sauce on EVERYTHING) but my stomach is fairly cast iron, so you may give yours a break and go with the teriyaki 😀

i vote teriyaki. i like the color-attention-things. haha. and YES. i’m sooo ready to go home.

April 30, 2009

i’d go for spicy. I’d be mad that you’re talking food again, ‘cept I’m eating a grilled chicken sandwich and french fries right now. So I’m a happy camper!

April 30, 2009

do you know i’m totally obsessed with Paul Newmans lite Sesame Ginger dressing?!??! i freakin LOVE it!

April 30, 2009

I vote Teriyaki because I just had a Healthy Choice Teriyaki Chicken lunch and it was goooooood! I like the colors.

April 30, 2009

The colored type lends itself well to your *colorful* writing style….yes, a definite keeper I say!

I like to colors….hmm…maybe it is a good thing I read it after lunch cause I would have voted Subway. I am a Subway junkie. Mmmm…..tuna.

April 30, 2009

This is probably way too late, but I’d choose teriyaki bowl. Mmmmmmmmmmmm. I love your color coded entries!

hope you got the teriyaki bowl… yummy….