That’s why they call me Sally Brown

So I got a note about my little nickname that Baboo has given to me.

I have explained it before, but I have new readers and people might have missed it before, so I’ll explain again.

when Baboo and I first started talking, I started calling him Baboo… as in "My sweet Baboo!" from Charlie Brown. Sally calls Linus that and she follows him around in love and he is always saying stuff like "I’m not your sweet baboo!"

Baboo used to say that in the beginning. We had this huge flirty thing going on from the start.

Anyway, since he is Baboo, that makes me Sally!

Honestly, I never thought such a nickname would exist, and that I would respond to it so easily. It doesn’t even cross my mind that my name isn’t Sally! ha ha!

And Sally is not even remotely close to my real name, which is Monique.

So there ya go.

The reason why I’m Sally.

Of course, he has succombed to being My Sweet Baboo!

So that means I win!!!!

 

I get to leave work in about 15 minutes.

I am so happy.

I’m tired of being here!!!!

Log in to write a note
July 27, 2009

ryn: No camera 🙁

July 27, 2009

I love Charlie brown.

July 27, 2009

Seems fair to me, althoough does this mean your S&M ?? Lol. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

July 27, 2009

oh Sally Sally Sally

July 27, 2009

names are not easy to remember for me. the story around the name is. so thanks Sally um I mean Monique. At least now I know

B+
July 27, 2009

🙂

July 27, 2009

That’s cute!

July 27, 2009

Cute story 🙂

July 27, 2009

And all this time I thought it was because you sat in a pumpkin patch all night waiting for the great pumpkin

lol, I was more interested in how Baboo became ‘Baboo’ Sally just seems so natural to me… Like a lot of guys go around calling every girl a nickname like that. Sort of. Make sense?