The Good, The Bad and the CUTELY!

Yay! it’s my Friday! *boogey on down*

 

Pulling a double shift, but that’s ok.

Some good things!

I got the bank to reverse the overdraft. But I’m totally broke until midnight tonight… but i got that 120 taken off, so it’s all good. I wouldn’t have spent some money this weekend (got some yarn to make Christmas present scarves) if my balance had been accurate in my account (I had checked it before i shopped and it said i had a bunch of money, so i was like cool! yay!)… but oh well. I’ll still be able to get my boys what I want to get them for Christmas. I’ll just have to wait another pay period. That means shopping right before Christmas, which SUCKS. but we do what we must.

Another good thing.. remember damn gorgeous? the half japanese guy I was drooling over? Well he wasn’t very communicative and I just let it go. I didn’t get obsessed and try to make him like me. So the other night I wrote him an "oh well, this is dumb" email basically saying that I thought it was pointless for me to email him every other month and not really get to know one another. I told him that if he really wanted to know me, he’d contact me more often and perhaps in a different forum than the website. so i gave him my contact info and that was that. I didn’t really give a damn one way or the other.

and then he added me to yahoo.

and we actually got to chat a little bit.

and not only is he damn gorgeous, he’s sweet and funny too.

awwww.

who cares.

seriously.

but awwwww.

so i’m notgoing my normal way. He lives over an hour away and he’s extremely busy (he’s a nurse… heh)… but he responded and said he didn’t want to miss out on getting to know me. so obviously there is some interest there. and it’s been over a year and he hasn’t gotten a girlfriend. so we’ll see. I’m not investing much of anything in it, but it would be cool to know him. especially since he’s hot.

So since I have good things you KNOW there are some bads.

bad: my blood pressure is freaking out. i got really sick last night and i felt my pulse and it was racing for no reason. yeah. not good. i’ve been having my high blood pressure headaches in the mornings again and it’s scaring me a little bit. *sigh* I’ll have to go to a dr. if it continues. I hate dr’s… i also need to go for my yearly womanly that i dodged out on and all the rest. BAH. I wish I was more conscious about it. but i grew up in a home where you went to the dr when you were at the end of your life and it’s like on both sides of my family that dr’s are scary and make things worse.

yeah stupid but whatever.

i’m not sure if this second bad has anything to do with my blood pressure but… i’m breaking out like  13 year old. my entire chin is just pimple-ville and it’s disgusting. I’ve been doing exfoliating super cleansing scrubs for the last week and i can’t get rid of them. i’m also using oxy and clearasil and all the rest. it sucks. I hate having pimples. and they are the painful "invisible" kind that aren’t like ugly red things, just bumps that hurt.

yeah, gross. i know. it grosses me out. I want them to GO AWAY. bleh. I hate them.

Ok… now CUTE (or cutely if you prefer. ha ha) THINGS.

Jonathon can count to 100! it’s so cute!

I’ve decided I’m going to do a little dvd for christmas and I’m going to make sure he does that for the dvd. I know it will be boring to everyone, but how cute he can count to 100. he starts off fast, and by the end he’s counting… really… sloooooow.

What else… oh, i got his FIRST REPORT CARD. he got satisfactory’s for most things, no outstandings… but that’s alright. He’s in Kindergarden and he’s a silly boy… I can only expect his best and he’s giving it. I find him spelling out words (especially when there are captions or things on tv… he’s really good at catching at least the first few words and spelling them) and asking me what things are. I have a smart boy and I’m very proud of him.

On another front, Jacob has stopped having his "bad dream" fits. He still won’t really sleep in his bed (he stays up later than me wandering around the house) but he hasn’t had a nightmare fit in a few weeks. Also, there were ants in his room (vile vile vile) and he said that they bit him…and i figured he would be scared to go into his room. Not the case. He was just fine and was actually sort of thrilled to have the bugs around. Yeah, my child is strange, but at least he’s getting over being a scaredy cat.

Well Mr. Happy Doom just showed up.

I guess I gotta look busy or … whatever.

 

 

Log in to write a note

Awwww Go Jonathon! I need a hug today lol Hope you have a great holiday! Don’t write to much until I get back! lol

I’m glad you started to talk a nice guy. you so deserve it. 🙂 ::huggles:: my friday was yesterday. so hooray! 😀 Chris

November 21, 2006
November 21, 2006

I used to go through the acne thing in my 20’s and 30’s too, at times. You know the drill. Drink a lot of water..Lemon juice is a great astringent..rub it on your skin. Eat raw vegetables…It’s more beneficial to treat your insides for the acne than it is to use all the scrubs in the store on your outside! What r your boys getting for Christmas?

November 21, 2006

I use prescribed acne medication I break out so bad!! so dont feel bad about it.

RYN: I knew there was something else i was gonna say. I dont mind when people wait witha blinker on and its not more for a minute.. but there are people that wait for like 5 minutes without a blinker on and block the entire lane up. Thats what i dont like. Chris

November 21, 2006

Go to the doctor, Monique. We love you too much for you to NOT BE WELL… Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! And, awwwww, a lil’ nurse boy, eh?! I wonder how they are in bed. Bwahahaha! I saw his picture and man alive – He’s HOT!! My back is hurting today. POOOOOOOOOOEY on sticks with briars dipped in chocolate butter sauce!! Mmmm, how I’d lick those briars! CHOCOLATEEEEEEEEE! Hugs and loves,

November 21, 2006

my child age 13 has so many pimples and nothing seems to work to cure them.

I’ve got A LOT to catch up on. Especially with your story. I need to find a good time (maybe Wednesday at work – ha!) to sit down and read it all. Hope you’re well nonetheless! 🙂

I’m trying to catch up on everyone hope your doing well.