Topical

Topics in bold for your reading convenience 

Nasty Noters

LOL at all the "magic bullet / sex toy" comments. That’s just hilarious to me. 

Imagine if it WAS both…

OR MAYBE NOT.

Purse Tragedy

Anyway… my purse is breaking. yes. It’s been less than a month and the material on the strap is peeling off and breaking. I don’t know what to do to fix it. I think I might be "handling" the dumb purse wrong.

Now, if I’m doing this wrong, let me know, but I thought purses were MADE TO HANG. I hang my purse up at home. I don’t want it on the floor or getting buried, so it’s easy to hang it up. However, for some reason, since I started doing that I’ve gone through more purses. Granted, the last one was a zipper issue, but the others have all been strap issues.

If purses weren’t made ot hang… then I have been mislead all of my life.

It’s annoying and now I have to figure out another storage place for the damn thing so I don’t damage it further. This purse needs to last ALL SUMMER LONG. Ya hear?!

Bah!

New Hair Color?

I’m thinking of dying my hair red. Not like fire engine or carrot red, more like a purplish bergundy mahagony ish red.

Baboo said he wants my hair to look like Sharon Osbourne.

I’m not so sure about that. I think it needs to be darker. 

I told myself that I wouldn’t do red anymore. The last time I did it, I tried to go blonde right after and that was a disaster (recall the orange golden head of 07!!!!) … but since I know better now, it might be ok. I know that I will probably go back to black after the red, let that wash out and go brown and then lighten… so I’ve learned the course I must take.

Baboo wants to pay for me to get it done in a salon, but there are no salons that can do my hair that Ifeel comfortable going to.

Yes yes, this is quite snobby of me, but the places that do "ethnic" hair are mostly in the ghetto and I really don’t want to go there. I can’t just pop into any old place because my hair turns into a giant fro when it gets wet.

So… I’ll do it myself and hope I don’t look like a mess afterwards.

 

ha.

but that’s at least a few more weeks away. My head is still recovering from the braids, but it’s doing pretty good.

I know, hair talk is EXCITING.

I would talk about it more, but I don’t want anyone having a heart attack from the thrills.

Alcohol Police

So, due to some things I am not going to mention and the fact that Baboo’s drunken escapades pissed me off this weekend, we are going to SEVERELY limit our drinking for a while. I’m going to have to be the alcohol police, but whatever. I don’t really drink that much, but downing an entire bottle of champagne the way I like to is probably BAD. ha ha.  So yeah, we are going to lighten up and try to salvage brain cells.

It actually sucks most cuz Baboo will sleep Saturday and Sunday away. I mean, he’d sleep until the next night if he could, get up and drink and sleep the next day away. I usually try to get him up around 2 or 3 if I can. It’s a bad habit. We need to be up and active during the day like normal people. I usually get up by 8 AM and start moving about, but he sleeps and the kids notice and I don’t like what it might be saying to them. They shouldn’t see their father figure as the man who slept his weekends away and only saw them when it was getting dark.

So we shall change that! I insist!

Judge Woes

I haven’t heard back from the judge regarding my application to do service by publication. It’s bordering on a month now and I’m worried. Last time they sent my stuff back FAST because there was something wrong. But… now? Nothing.

I also worry that my evil ass bitch moose of a neighbor took it or lost it. She is terrible and I hate her. I wish she’d move.

Frivolous Applications

On a frivolous note, I paid 99 cents to get "Surviving High School" on my I-phone.

I’m officially insane.

THANKS FOR PLAYIN!

Extra Content: Annoyance Rant!

I’m annoyed

Ok, so on the other side of the cubicles is a filing cabinet. There is a grown ass man sitting on it (it’s short)  kicking his legs and the *bong bong bong* noise IS DRIVING ME CRAZY. go back to your desk, stand up, or just sit there if you must but PLEASE FOR ALL THAT IS HOLY STOP KICKING YOUR LEGS ON THE DAMN CABINET LIKE A 2 YEAR OLD! JESUS!!!!!!

I might have to put on my head phones.

I’m hungry. (the man finally left so I don’t have to worry about losing my mind. But damn, I wish I had a cookie)

 

 Have a dream you want interpreted? Click here to find out how!

 

    Take a sneak peek at my website in progress! http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Last Words (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)

Log in to write a note

At least if the Magic Bullet was a sex toy/blender it would be dish washer safe. I would also go for the hair dye. From how you described the color it seems great. Then again, any type of red in hair is hot. That is just me though. RYN: and anytime you stop by is a good thing even if it is just a random Invader Zim note! haha, but seriously though…it is an instant que right now!

June 28, 2010

Ooo I think your hair would look cool as deep reddish purpleish…

June 28, 2010

I love vibrant red hair, but the purplish is excellent too. Drinking less is a good thing usually. As far as the sleeping thing goes, just make sure you try to get 8 hours of sleep. It’s bad for your body if you get 6 or less and 8 is the optimal amount to get your body working efficiently in the morning.

lol. i paid $1.99 for a running map app that will track distance and time for runs, but I will never use it cause I don’t want to take my iPhone running and get it all sweaty. :S

June 28, 2010

Leaving your purse to hang (esp if, like mine, it’s loaded down) does put hours of extra stress on the handle. Fire engine, Elmo and Ariel red? Ick. I agree, go darker. Have you called the courthouse, or is it one of those things were they call you? I’d call just in case, but wouldn’t it be great if after all this time, they called and were all, “Screw him! Come sign this shit and be done!”

June 28, 2010

i understand the ethnic hair issues. Believe me,, however, if you are just getting a color, there are no worries because thats not an ethnic issue really.

good luck with your hair!! 🙂

June 28, 2010

LOL! Oh hun, you’re priceless!

June 28, 2010

The Magic Bullet always gives me dirty thoughts until I remember it’s a chopper (or something). Maybe hanging your purse is ruining it. That’s kinda strange though… I can totally picture the guy sitting on the filing cabinet! Throw some random sh!t at him

June 28, 2010

RYN: LoL, that’s the reaction I usually get when I describe those. what, are they that strange?

June 28, 2010

RYN – thanks, if you lived locally I’d take you for a spin!

June 28, 2010

Approval on Service by Publication usually takes 6 weeks, do not fret. When I move down here I think I am going to go to the Paul Mitchell Beauty School in Sherman Oaks. I knew a girl that got her hair done there and they always did great color for not too much money. But we shall see.

I always go red if I dye my hair too– the burgandy type mostly. I did graduate high school with fire-engine red hair, though.

I love downing a bottle of champange and then acting like I just downed a bottle of champange…. 😀 Yes, I think it would be good to limit. FOR ALL OF US! Damn police.

June 29, 2010

I think a little darker than Sharon Oz would be good. Take pics. 🙂 Just think.. Money saved if the alcohol goes down. Incentive. 🙂

Maybe you should give the courthouse a little ring a ding. Just as a check in, you know. I think your hair would look good the deep red. Heck, you could even do highlights. Those are hot.

July 2, 2010

my purse has a stupid little extra handle thingie. I hang it by that. Though techincally it’s a mini back pack. I don’t do purses.