Well, that wasn’t supposed to happen

I was looking forward to the long Thanksgiving weekend. I was going to write up a storm, have a nice dinner with some family, and write some more. I was going to be productive, given that I am going to be in property tax hell soon here. I still have the same job that I did before, but I did add freelance writer to the resume. That’s good.

Anyway, a coworker got sick. Really sick. I do all that I can to stay healthy but this one got me good. I came home from work Wednesday evening and I was down for the count. I stayed that way for three days, missing the holiday completely and just watching mindless TV. I kind of hated it but I had all the lights off apart from the Christmas ones and my four cats surrounded me. It was peaceful but I prefer to be productive during peace like that. I finally showered and left my house yesterday briefly and it was wonderful. I stayed up late writing and actually landed a new client during my sick time that offered me JUST what I wanted. She’s really great and loves my writing so far. It is clean and inspirational as opposed to the absolute smut that I write for most clients but what a great change. I can add a lot of depth to the story and it’s not even that long to begin with.

I am going to catch up on my bills with the money. Prepare for my daughter’s 13th birthday and Christmas and all that comes with that. I am going to get ahead of things instead of drowning and make life good again. I have the ability to do so and I need to appreciate that instead of stressing about it so much.

I want to start the new year as optimistic as I did this year and stay that way. It collapsed this year for be but this is a new time. Things will happen this year for me, for us.

I am so glad to be back here. It still feels surreal!!

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2017

Glad you’re feeling better and congratulations on your new gig!

November 26, 2017

Glad to be back here too! Happy Birthday to your daughter.

November 27, 2017

I am glad you can make the extra money and take care of your needs. Also, that you feel much better. I love that you have 4 cats. I am on a waiting list and praying that I will be allowed to have 1 cat!! –Oh, that’s a waiting list for a senior apartment, NOT assisted living, thank God, just a regular apartment!! lol. I am requesting you, thanks . :*)

December 5, 2017

Thank you for the add!! :*)

November 27, 2017

Glad you’re feeling better. You’ve got this!

December 6, 2017

So sorry you were so sick over the Thanksgiving weekend. Congrats on the writing job that will bring you some snuggle room. So nice to have a money snuggle.