beat him with a bat.

I recently started counseling, I have my second session tomorrow. I’m glad because my son said something heartbreaking the other day.

We were laying in bed cuddling, and all of a sudden he looks up at me and says

 

“you should of married someone else Mom, because then I’d have a Dad”

I tried to explain to him that if I would of married someone else then I wouldn’t have him, but he didn’t seem to understand.

 

Moments like this make me want to find my ex, and pound him with a bat. Side note : I bet that would feel fantastic! It just breaks my heart, that those thoughts and feelings have to run through my kids.

What a jerk, what a douche!

I know, it’s for the best that he isn’t around, and I know my kids have fantastic lives and are super happy. But hearing that, knowing that, ugh.

Sometimes I wonder if this is why I can’t date. Because I screwed up with their Dad, and I can’t forgive myself for it? I forgive that jerkface for our awful marriage, but I’m pissed at the after math. Now I’m wondering if I’m mad at the aftermath and myself, I probably am. Isn’t that normal?

On another note, I’ve been talking to this guy, Jason. I thought his name was Joshua, and I would pretend to be Rachel from friends. His name is Jason and now I’m a little sad. We haven’t met, and I don’t know if he wants to. A part of me thinks he’s happy with this texting relationship, and I am not. I want to meet. I also found some skeletons and I’m not impressed. He doesn’t’ have a car… he’s in his 40s. (I feel shallow) but ugh. that sucks! he lost his license for I think DUI years ago but still. I also creeped him on the internet and realized I knew his sister and brother growing up, and they were super messed up. So now my guard is up. sigh. He’s sweet, and he texts me every morning, and I don’t’ want to loose that haha. Good Morning texts are my favorite.

 

anyway. i’m off.

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2018

ah the innocence of children…keep on going it does get easier – challenging but easier

March 28, 2018

Poor kid! Poor mom!

March 28, 2018

It does get easier! It’s one of the hardest things we’ve gone through- father’s day, dad’s day at school… I couldn’t stand seeing their loss and feeling guilty for picking their dad. But now, years later, they’re happy and adjusted and thank me all the time for leaving him. Stick with counseling! It helped me immensely.

March 28, 2018

some day maybe he will understand 🙂