feelings for the phone.

One of the hardest things about online dating is getting feelings for the phone. Developing feelings for someone you haven’t met. I have been on the online dating scene for a long time. I try very hard to not get feelings for the phone. I find one of two things happen.

  1. He’s nothing like I thought, he’s not funny, maybe he’s racist lol and I never see him again.
  2.  I fall madly in love ridiculously quick which lets’ face it, is never good.

 

I’m talking to this guy right now. He sends me good morning texts every day. (which is my fav!) he always sends me good night texts. we text quite a bit, but still have time to do our own thing. Definitely not needy, but enough to know we’re there.  I have yet to get a bad vibe or he’s lying feeling (which yes I get before we even meet but then I tell myself I’m crazy and paranoid)

And before I was fine, no feelings just talking, and for whatever reason in the past week… I’m in.  I’m going to try to arrange something for Thursday, we’ll see though.

Oh the joys of online dating. When you’re a single mom with 2 kids, I feel it’s one of the few ways to meet men. Also I find men don’t approach women like they used to. People don’t meet, in person anymore. I can’t think of the last time that’s happened to me. (and no I’m not ugly lol)

Anyway weekend was good, my kids had an Easter production last week which was great.

I think the botox is kicking in, but I wear gel deodorant and now I’m wondering if I need to switch.?

 

anyway i’m off.

 

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2018

I have tried online dating, off and on. And you’re exactly right, falling for “the phone” is totally a thing! I’ve done it, and been sorely disappointed. I haven’t been on a date in more than two years because 1. the pool here is shallow and 2. I just don’t have the patience for the nonsense that goes along with online dating and 3. I’m too chicken to approach a guy in the grocery store.  🙂

Good luck!  Hope you can set up a meet and greet, soon!