24th Week of Pregnancy

After 6 weeks, finally see the gynae again at the Red Cross hospital.

It was long wait because of emergency. I had put on 3.5kg since my last visit (18 weeks). Quite a record I think, should be becos of my supper that are always potatoes chips, ice-creams, fruits and biscuits. :p

Baby TL is growing well, seemed like cant see the whole of his body anymore. His estimated weight is 672g. And I regularly feels his kicks.

The scan seemed to be done quite simply like the doctor is in a rush.. she even forget I am foreigner and talk to me in japanese. My blood test shows low count of red blood cells, but when I asked the gynae could it because of my Thalassemia Traits, she don’t understand what I am trying to say.

Only say my red blood cells is lower than last time and I need iron pills. *sigh* I was already asked her for iron pill when I was 3 mths preggy and she just stressed to me about good diet. Now I really regret about having checkup with her, anyway only left 1 more session. I did some researched on taking iron when I had Thalassemia traits, seemed like iron wont help much.. *sigh* Wait till I go back to my singapore gynae next month.

Other observations this week:
1) Baby kicks more regularly, I can feel quickening everyday.
2) I think I am experiencing round ligament pain. When I move quickly or stand, I would feel dull or sharp pain at my lower abdomen. According to books, it is normal as the uterus enlarges in the 2nd trimester.
3) My shortness of breath still continues especially when I lie down to sleep.. *sigh*
4) I can feel the heaviness for my tummy, the wacoal’s panty with back & tummy support really helps to let me feel less backache and enables me to walk longer. A very good buy!
5) Sometimes, bb really give a good punch or kick that really give me a shock.

Log in to write a note