37th Weeks of Pregnancy

Finally Doctor is back from her leave. Once again, we are back to see her. Went for CTG again to hear BB heartbeat for like 30 mins, it is interesting to see how his heartbeat goes up and my contractions go up when he give a kick. He gave painful kick these days

Doctor felt my uterus and say it was contracting, which is not good. (???) I am not dilated yet, on the scale of 10, I am only at 1. So it wasn’t going to be so soon. It sounds a bit werid that Baby is weighing at 2.7kg now since the relief gynae measured 2.8kg on her machine last week. But I guess it could be due to different machine.

Out of the sudden, Doctor announced that she wants to induce me on week 38! Week 38 is just next week!!! Which came as a surprise to me, I thought BB have a chance to choose his own date. But she said that normally GD will increase when Mummy is nearer to EDD, which is bad for BB and Mummy so we have to get BB out. We will see her again on 9 Jan, wonder if she would decide to induce me on that very day or the next day.. seemed like the day will come next week.

My target for BB is like at least 3kg when he is born. Now wondering if I can hit this if i am induced next week.

I start sobbing away in the car back with hubby.. *sigh* Kind of feel bad that because of my Gestational Diabetes, baby can’t be in my tummy for full term.

I look at myself in the mirror today. My tummy looks over-stretch like i am carrying a ball in front of me. Weigh gain is still 6.5kg for me.

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2008

It’ll be okay. *Hug*

LaG
January 4, 2008

dont worry too much k.. bb will be fine

January 4, 2008

hey… it will be fine *pat pat*

January 6, 2008

Hope things goes well. Don’t worry too much.

January 27, 2008

It’s been sometime now. Do keep us updated ok?