My baby

woah, it had been 4 months since i write. I am doing not much everyday except looking after baby. Baby grow bigger day by day and is crawling all over everyday and very active too. Sometimes I find that I don’t really have a life now. And people looks down on Stay at Home Mom, because they are not bringing in income.. I especially feel so when MIL start to comment on how his poor son is working so hard outside for his wife and baby. sigh.

I got a handful of problem now, my liver kind of has this inflamation that requires me to go thro liver biopsy to confirm the situation. If so, I need to received steriod treatment for 2 yrs. which also means, I can have baby for another 2 years. I wanted to try another baby in another 2 yrs time.. but i just don’t like the idea of trying until the steriod is completely out of my body, which means waiting for another 1 yr after treatment. With my past miscarriages, i do not want to drag #2 for too long..

Actually I ponder if I didnt go thro this body checkup, would I just get some kind of liver hardening or cancer out of the sudden.. as doctor mentioned that the killing effect wont come untl 20 years down the road..

Anyway right now I have to wean off my breastfeeding. My baby after 8 mths of breastfeeding have to be wean off, due to mummy health problem.. feel so bad about it.

My life now is really no life, it is always baby baby baby.. nowadays baby are so smart that they really need a full time caretaker, no longer were the days where baby are ‘gong" enough to play on their own for the whole day.. out of interest,I pick up piano class last mth to learn some practical piano lesson..

Log in to write a note
LaG
September 30, 2008

looking after a baby is full time job…must be tiring for you..take care

October 1, 2008

learning piano sounds cool! Looking after bb must be tuff…n u still want one more? =p Jia you gal. =)

so happy for you! crystalball got married, special got pregnant & you got a baby! cant wait to read what happened after i left in 2003 🙂 ~kelly shaw

September 9, 2009

haha now reading this entry of urs, i will have more feel cos i m a mother of a newborn baby now..