Stayed at home Mum…

Haven’t been writing here for mths. Even my own blog, I haven’t been updating. Until one day Yaya asked me, "how is ur secret diary?" I ponder, wonder if this diary is still here.

My boy is 20 mths old now. Absolutely adorable, a happy baby and a easy baby if I would compared with the others. He start to learn how to talk, mumble a lot and yet most of the time I can’t make out what exactly he is saying. But with his body language, I know what he wants. I am his favourite person, that is the achievement that I have after almost 2 years of being stayed-at-home mum. Sometimes, I do feel tired after the routine day to day life and the 24/7 "job, but when I watch him peacefully sleeping beside me, i felt so bliss.

I am pregnant again now (4 mths) with the 2nd baby. So glad that this time, everything goes on smoothly.. I am more tired and couldn’t give so much attention to my boy anymore. With backaches, morning sickness, giddiness, nausea, I feel so tired!!

Sometimes I look at myself and I felt like a "yellow-face housewife". I wonder if Yaya would get a mistress outside.. lol He is very successful in his career with big ambitions.. a great family man. I still stayed with inlaws, with 2 babies, I dunno how we are continuing to stay in 1 room.. my house ill only TOP in 2010 sep.. I cant wait for it.

Log in to write a note
pod
October 8, 2009

wow Number 2! congrats dear 🙂

October 13, 2009

Wow, number two =) congratulations Christabel!

October 14, 2009

wow no.2 on the way! congrats! It’s not easy being a stay-at-home mum at all…n I think the sense of satisfaction n contribution is no way lesser than working outside, for u’re working hard for yr own family…=) With proper “maintanence”, I’m sure u can be a pretty mum, not yellow face…hehe.