Long Updates

Had been a long long time since I update this diary.. there is so much things to settle and had happened…

I am coming to my 35th week of pregnancy.. just 5 more weeks.. My bb would be out… time seemed pass so fast, yet so slow.. I came a long way to reach this stage.. and I pray that finally my wait for this priceless gift is finally fruitful.

1. Gestational diabetes
I am diagnosed with Gestational diabetes. As a result, i have to see a Dietitian and my gynae on how to monitor my case. Instead of 3 big meals, I had to eat 3 small meals and 2-3 snacks. I have to cut down anything which had sugar and control my carbo intake. It is quite complicated as I have to still take enough nutrient for my baby as I am pregnant. Then I have to check my blood sugar every 3 days. I had to poke my fingers 2 hrs after breakfast, lunch and dinner and update her my blood sugar stats using email.

As a result, my weight become stagnant, fortunately BB still gain weigh and grow. My total weight for 35 week of pregnancy is just 5.5kg.

2. Shopping for Baby
We got most of the stuff already.. Including cot, pram, clothes and Baby Toiletaries. Even mummy stuff like nursing bras, breast pump and creams etc.. There seemed so much to prepare. Even from shopping, I can see the differences in opinions abt baby with my mother-in-law. Quite worry abt confinement and taking care about baby in future since we would be staying together. *sigh*

3. Home Alone
I had been home alone for almost 1 mth already. MIL and SIL flew back to Sabah to be with FIL, Yaya flew to Bangkok for Business trip then will fly back to Tokyo from there. he only be backed by Christmas. Had been telling BB that he must wait for Daddy come back then come out wor!!

Boredom already started to sink in.. so sian. People and relatives had been asking me why I don’t stay with my mum. It is hard to explain because my family had been always quarrel, nagging and shouting.. Sometimes I just need time for myself.. quiet time.. I prefer to go home every night and chat with yaya over skype. Else my mum seemed to be talking non-stop beside me.

4. 33rd Week of Pregnancy Updates
After 10 days of hardwork, finally my Glucose level is finally under control. Doc found the results good and she did not mentioned about insulin injections anymore. Yes, I nearly need injections because Doc finds that I am not controlling enough.

I lose another 0.5kg, while BB put on another 200g which is like 1.98kg now. I checked with Doc that if it is ok that I lost weight, after all I only gained like 5.5kg now during pregnany at 33rd week, I thought that is really very little! But Doc said it was okie, cos I ate too much previously!! Mmmm…

I realised that my tummy is getting more and more protuding and lower and lower. I can feel Baby movement a lot more, especially his legs kicking me away just at my ribs. Sometimes his box would send me straight to the toilet. Can always see "waves" on my tummy too.

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2007

be patient little bb… u be out in this world soon =) ryn: hahaa.. then yr bb maybe get free entry to fish concert for a life time.. haha =)

LaG
December 14, 2007

5 more weeks and u will be a proud parent.. =p

December 15, 2007

looking forward to seeing bb’s pics! =D

December 15, 2007

congrats..babies are wonderful 🙂

December 26, 2007

Feeling excited for you.. Do take care of yourself and update us again when baby is out ok? =)

December 29, 2007

Yes, it is wonderful to see new life …!