New view

I spent several months last winter working full time plus. I saved up enough to buy plane tickets for the four of us to go on our annual trip to Oma’s house in the Netherlands and to buy a swanky huge sectional for the living room. And while I am swoony-in love with the sectional, I also love the accent chairs to go with it. The plan this morning was to sit in my new favorite corner and write but I lacked two things to make the experience perfect: a footstool (a teal pouf-thing that should arrive in a month) and a power cord for my aging little mac book. I guess I will have to buy another cord if I plan to use my corner in the future. Frank spoiled the both of us by installing extra cords for our macs that hide very nicely from site behind the big overstuffed cushions when not in use.

What’s on for the weekend? The boys have swim lessons this morning. We are having a semi-screaming disagreement about a roller skating play date involving which weekend day it will happen. Frank needs to work more on the alcove. I have more cleaning-like motions to make which is frustratingly difficult in a constant renovation project, even a small one. I feel like I just move piles of junk from one spot to another and sort of spot clean around them. Little fires everywhere, like the title of the book club selection I just finished this morning. (Go me!) I would like to fit in a visit to the apple orchard just because it seems fitting on this fallish morning but we will see.

** This entry was begun Saturday. The weekend took off before I had a chance to finish it and today (Tuesday evening) is the first opportunity I had to get back to it. No idea what else I had to say so I will just post the scrap of it and move on.

Log in to write a note
October 10, 2017

That looks like a very comfortable corner!

October 11, 2017

Hope you got your power cord installed. Why not use one of the long cushions as a footstool?

October 11, 2017

PS, that corner looks deliciously comfortable.

October 11, 2017

That corner looks very cozy!

You asked about exercise plans during fall/winter… I have a stationary bike in the basement. It will not be as scenic of a ride, but it’s something. :-]

October 11, 2017

That looks like a lovely spot to do some serious journaling!

October 13, 2017

What goes in the trays?

October 13, 2017

Coffee! Or wine. Or ….