Post

And whoosh, it is suddenly Tuesday evening!

The weekend sped by at breakneck speed. Kind of like how my younger two boys are growing up. Some of you have seen the double lines of the first preg tests of these two and now they are 8 and a half and almost 7 respectively. They are growing up faster than I can absorb the all of them. Morphing. That’s what they are doing.

You’ve no idea how difficult it is to journal in the presence of an eight year old who talks non-non-non stop. I cannot form two thoughts in succession let alone words.

I really had things to talk about: decorating for fall, going to the apple orchard, book club, reading a book (finally!), discovering a new series to binge on (The Mystery of Oak Island, treasure hunting, yikes!), my daughter taking a trip to Houston for a nursing seminar only to be involved in calling a code on her plane flight down (The lady lived, yay!)

I have forgotten how to do this. How to put things into order and weave it all together. It is going to take time, patience, and understanding. I remember jotting notes in between patients so I could remember later what I wanted to say but still keep my head in the game. Once written, I could let it go till later. I still find small notebooks filled with random thoughts that mean little to me now.

Patience, weedhopper. It will all come back.

Log in to write a note
October 10, 2017

Is Mystery of Oak Island fiction or non-fiction? I loved that story (the actual one) back in the day.

October 10, 2017

Aloha…

Your life sounds a bit hectic… and yet… fun…!

Me ke aloha…

October 11, 2017

A wonderful picture. Have you noticed how the younger one is looking at his older brother? Priceless. My brain feels, um, more active – engerised when I write. Like you, I’m already taking notes for my next entry, and trying to remember how I used to do it.

October 11, 2017

My younger son could talk non-stop for a 4-hour car ride… I remember that especially when he was about eight. 🙂

October 11, 2017

Handsome boys. Only a year and a half apart? You must have earned a purple heart in there somewhere.

October 13, 2017

Wow, the kids have grown!

October 15, 2017

Hi, it’s Sunday now I like your writing. I’m so happy to be back…