just a rant

I’ll start this by saying thank you to everyone who helped me learn what I should have already known, and that’s on me for not learning when I should have. My last entry offended several people, never my intentions. But it happens and I stand by how.

I appreciate every comment and the support for letting me vent to some of you, and I hope it continues after this. Rural life has its drawbacks, not having many people to talk to when things are tough, especially when you are conceded the new Family.

But as for My journal /diary, the critical word is mine. I write what I think and feel, which I thought. That was the point. Is it public? Yes, I didn’t know there was a choice when I started. I was lost, and someone told me to do a journal. It may help. My internet time was ordering parts and taking classes for the ranch, but should I have to make it private because I offended some people?

As for me, yep, I’m a redneck in saying that I have a master’s in music and an Agricultural Business Operations degree. I worked my way through school working as a firefighter/paramedic. I point out that for one reason, like most ranchers, we have an education. We don’t have to ensure everyone knows it because we did it for our families to give them a good life and ourselves. But have learned life experience is the best education.

Again, this is not to offend anyone just needed to get this off my chest. I believe that if something bothers you, get it off your chest. That’s part of my issue with Chance. I know that’s not the way to deal with an 11-year-old boy that woke up and his mom was just gone. So I haven’t and, at  this point, won’t

Log in to write a note