9/19/06

I am so proud of myself today. It did start out sort of lazy,  but i got off my ass and cleaned my whole house. ( I have a three story house) . It is beautiful. Just got a few loads of laundry to do then i am done. I might make up a shopping list and go  shopping later when my honey goes to bed.  That sounds good!! Oh and i have to make supper. Damn!!!

Well i have a little drama with my son going on. I know it is going to sound teenage , because it is.. However i am sort of in the middle..  It is the first time i have been in such a position.. So here goes i would LOVE some advice. Ok to start the story my son comes to my work place all kinds of pissed off on friday afternoon., He tells me that his girlfriend (who is still in school) is going to some other guys Homecoming. "S" is going to her Homecoming , but the following weekend she wants to go to Homecoming with "N" at his school. Now i just happen to work with "N".. What a small world huh… So they spent pretty much all weekend together and "S" said they got it all straightened out… Well i go to work yesterday and it was the talk of the place on sunday i guess.(while i was not there of course) Anywho i had three people tell me that "N" said that "H" ("S" girlfriend) basically talked him into asking  her to to the dance, and had stated that "he might breakup with me for it"… So my question is do i tell my son this information i have or do i stay out of it.. It sounds to me like she is playing games, but it is not my relationship. Either way she is not telling "S" the whole truth.. As a mother i just want to slap the girl down, but i can’t . It is the first time i have had this issue and i hope to handle it right.

Work!!! You know it’s like a rollercoaster there. Where shall i begin, For the most part work has been ok, Other than the whole teenage drama stuff. Until yesterday… The GM posts a really nasty note ( she has no class, or backbone), well it basically says that those of us who don’t work sunday’s needs to volunteer this sunday because she is short staffed.. WTF.. I fought  long and hard to not work sundays and i am pissed. I worked out a deal last month that if she got rid of all my sundays i would also start working doubles on sat so it would give one of the other managers relief.. ( i also manage). Hell ya no prob she says.. Now this bitch is the only one that has been able to benifit from me picking up sat doubles.. She has had me manage all day and night three of the last five saturdays. Well she basically said I have to pick a shift or she was going to make one mandatory for me… Once again WTF… I said fine I pick first one in and first one out on Sunday Morning so i can be home to relax (plus Desperate Housewives will be on)… And i told her in no certain terms how pissed i was about her bullshit and don’t ask me for any favors anytime soon , cause it ain’t happening. Now that puts me on a 10-10 on fri a 10-10 on sat, then 10-3 on sunday and another 10-10 on monday. Have i mentioned that we are a very fast paced sports theamed place… It is nostop , yeah i make lots of cash , however it is very tiring, sometime I  don’t even have time to eat or go to the bathroom… All you fellow servers out there know just what i am talking about … It can be extremely stressfull work.. I think everyone should have to do it at least once, especially you rude ass customers that take all your anger out on us .. FUCK YOU.. I had a table rip my head off the other day ( they weren’t even my table) i was just being a good team player and delivering the food.. Anyhow i am just about to the table with there food and the guy goes "Its about fucking time, it has been forever" i said i am sorry sir .. Then as i set down all there food he says "I" asked for cheese for my potatoes" i pointed to the cup of cheese on his plate next to the potatoes and he says "Not that kind of cheese i wanted the shedded cheese melted on them you fuckers can’t do anything right " by now i am pissed so i grab the plate  , he says "Well if it’s going to be a problem just leave the shit here" i said no problem sir it’s just that i am not your server and i did not know what kind of cheese or that it had been a while and i don’t appreciate you taking your anger out on me. He proceeded to tell me i had a bad attitude… So at that point i just walked away…. ……. He came up to me before he left and told me he was very sorry and that he felt bad… Brownie points for that, but still he was a total  ass….

Log in to write a note