Again and Again…

I started a new job 3 weeks ago and I must say that it has to be one of the worst decisions I have made. The people aren’t particularly friendly and to top it off I am working in a cancer clinic.  Some of the people, not all, but some are terminally ill and despite all of this they still have attitudes. I am still searching for a job that I think will suite me better. I don’t know why I left HR. Well actually I do…I was bored and overwhelmed at the same time and I honestly feel that I outgrew the position.

The only perk about being here is that I get free lunch which is catered almost everyday, I can save money .

Anyhow, Robert asked me to come visit him this past weekend and like the moron that I obviously am. I got to his apartment around 12:30, he was just waking up. I was starving because I was running errands all morning and I didn’t get a chance to eat. Robert informed me that he was in a car accident but then had the audacity to want to go to a movie. I had about 1/4 tank of gas in my car and I didn’t want to waste anymore than I had to. I decided that we should just watch a movie at his place and get some food. We went to Ralphs and I got a sandwich and Robert said he was going to pick up a few items. I found him then as we walked to the register he asked me if he could borrow $10. I told him that I needed to put gas in my car. What the HELL!!! I told him I would have to see if my card would be accepted then he said, "Thank you Mama Warbucks!" That really pissed me off. He said he would take me to the movies next week. I am so over with him and his shit.

I talked to Jemel last Wednesday and he indicated that he was mad at me. I miss him and I think we both want to rekindle what we had a year ago but he’s very wary of me. I guess its because I hurt his feelings last year when we broke up and I didn’t give him an explaination as to why.  Hopefully we’ll go to a movie next week, I think he wants to take me and I’d really like that.

Oh well, Lunch is over Peace Out;

 

Log in to write a note