Hot In Herre…

Moderna: Second Shot: Day 3

My arm feels a lot less painful… That much is an improvement. However… I have had a blistering migraine/headache all damn day that Tylenol has done very little for .. I cannot take any NSAIDS since I take Celebrex for my arthritis… and stuff like triptans do not work with my migraines.. I suffer from chronic migraines anyways but this is a bit different than my usual migraines… it seems more persistent if that is even freaking possible.

When I woke up this morning my temperature was normal and I was like fantastic, this has passed…. but then as the day went on my body was like .. hold up we aren’t finished yet… and the low grade fever returned.. it started out at about 99.3-99.5…. but I started feeling more of a headache and then more warm all over… especially around the eyes (that’s usually when I know I have a fever and my usual body temperature is like 97.5)… I just took it and with Tylenol still on board its at 100.0.  I’m feeling a little shitty right now, not gonna lie.

So I got the bottle of water I put in the freezer earlier out, it has iced up a bit and I’m gonna start downing that, it’s a liter of water.. that should cool me down a bit.  My dog is laying next to my leg on the sofa.

He knows I’m not feeling good, no I’m not covered up the covers are actually pushed down my legs are curled under my tush…. his muzzle is on my knee.  Honestly it’s mostly his blanket..his and the cat’s.

The only workouts I’ve been able to get in since getting round two of this vaccine are light yoga workouts… I haven’t the stamina to do any core or strength workouts… I’m pretty sure I won’t lose anything this week.  This is going to just throw everything off and I was really hoping to hit 160 this week too.  Oh well 😌

 

I’m going to get back to watching Hot Bench in a minute… I’m making 5 ingredient pizza tonight for dinner, it’s a WW recipe… It’s basically this recipe but instead of whole wheat dough you use either frozen pizza dough or you can buy pizza dough from a pizzeria or my grocery store sells the stuff….

 

Actually the recipe ingredients are:

Frozen pizza crust dough (I’m using store pizza crust dough)

Yellow cornmeal (2 tsp)

Canned tomato sauce or pizza sauce (1/2 cup) *I’m using pizza sauce*

Red pepper flakes (1/4 tsp)–* I’m doing it to taste*

Shredded part skim mozzarella cheese (1 cup)

Grated Parmesan cheese (2 tbsp) *the stuff in the pasta aisle*


  1. Place oven rack in lower third of oven; preheat to 500 degrees F
  2. Turn dough onto lightly floured work surface. With lightly floured rolling pin, roll dough into 12 inch round. Sprinkle pizza pan or large baking sheet with cornmeal. Transfer dough to prepared pan, gently pulling dough back into 12 inch round (if dough begins to pull back, cover it with a clean kitchen towel, let it rest 10 minutes and continue rolling).
  3. Spread tomato sauce (or pizza sauce) over dough; sprinkle with pepper flakes. Top evenly with mozzarella and parmesan. Bake until crust is golden and cheese melts, 12-15 minutes. Cut into 8 wedges.

Serving size: 1 wedge

 

This recipe is a starting point: Add your favorite toppings: Toppings could affect points value: on green 5 points.  I’m adding turkey pepperoni and mushrooms: Mushrooms are zero points…I’m likely only putting mushrooms on my slice and no pepperoni…so that won’t add any points and I might add a couple kalamata olive slices too.  This won’t change the points value on my slice.

 

I feel well enough to make pizza.  And note: This will be the first pizza I have had in quite some time….so I’m going to enjoy this single slice of pizza a great deal tyvm…

 

I also tried red grapes instead of green grapes last night… despite being a bitch to get off the vine they tasted better.

 

Anyways… so that is pretty much it…Ugh… okay the way my arm was position while typing this it ached a little and the dog musta sensed it cause he just gave me a look like “Mom are you okay”….

 

My son is out riding and my husband is sleeping on the loveseat…..

 

Happy Friday Y’all…sorry the school district calls always start with that greeting honestly it annoys the fuck out of me when you hear it every damn week. But for you .. I mean it.

Log in to write a note