cigs

All right I am an avid lover of all cool gadgets, I can’t help it, so when I saw this:

http://www.blucigs.com/index.php

I almost got myself one. Why almost? Because I do NOT smoke at all. Not now, anyway.

As most young people I had a short adventure with cigs when I was in high school. Typically, it was mostly to fit within my smoking "friends" circle rather than anything else. It ended after 2 or so months, because I absolutely couldn’t stand what the smoke was doing with my taste, smell and with my lungs. It was absolutely awful and unacceptable.

There was one thing I absolutely loved about smoking, however – the LOOKS. I am still in awe of all those old movies divas, holding their cigs with such marvellous grace that they could turn the simple act of smoking into erotic art. Just look at this photo of Bette Davis:

Damn, it’s Bette Davis, not the most beautiful of them all, but she looks so incredibly hot, mysterious, intriguing with that cig!

Anyway… I know that electronic cigarettes have been well known in the US for quite some time now, but here in Poland… I have never heard about anything like that until I accidentally came across that Blu website. And I have to say I am seriously tempted to somehow get myself some. Especially that they also come in no-nicotine variety. And so many delicious flavors. And they make them in black, as well… oh gosh, it would be a dream come true – to be able to smoke without paying the price of your health. All I can say is: bravo. Whoever invented this thing deserves a standing ovation.

The sad thing is that they don’t ship the cigs outside US/Canda, and even if they did… I can’t really afford it ATM. Not when it costs as much as 2/3 rd of my monthly teacher’s salary. LOL. But some day, it shall be mine. Oh yes.

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2009

Random – I’m sure these are available in the UK so should be able to get them shipped to Poland from here. My worry would be that they would start me smoking real cigs again. CD xxx

May 14, 2009

Random: How neat. It’s almost like the candy cigarettes they still had while I was young. It’s all very sci-fi don’t you think?