Dear diary,

It is the evening, on a Thursday….and I can’t believe that I have resisted opening the delivery that arrived at my door today. Yes, I have a problem. I have a problem with ordering things online. I honestly used to think that ordering stuff online was super sketchy. Well let’s be honest, it still is! HA.

But anyways, there were actually TWO packages at my door today. One was something I ordered like a month ago and like totally didn’t need this item, but it will become of use, so fine. Now, the other package was a gift for my birthday. My birthday that is still several days away……omg what ever am I going to do. Just stare at the box….or tell my husband to hide it from me until the proper day. No, i’m not materialistic, i’m genuinely interested to see what creative something my mum has sent to me.

She likes to gift me things that remind me of who I am and I love it so much. Not that I don’t know who I am (who doesn’t struggle with this sometimes though honestly), but I forget how much I used to enjoy certain things sometimes and how it made me feel. That sounds a little bit weird and suspicious, but simple things like and artistic trinket can remind me of how much I would appreciate art.

Okay, done with that bit.

CHEERS! 😃

Log in to write a note
April 9, 2020

I love your name!!!!

April 12, 2020

@caterpillardreams thank you! 🙂