i felt this deep conection when you look n my eyes

So wut is new…

Oh, diet. Doing good. It’s been 5 weeks and I’ve lost 10.5lbs. Yay. Losing weight, I would say, is one of the hardest things to do. You have to literally change how you eat. For me, I got a chai or mocha or whatever everyday, sometimes twice a day. And usually got a bagel or cookie or some sort of snack with it. I didn’t concentrate on nonfat or sugarfree or anything. Now I have to. It’s quite astonishing how many calories I was eating/drinking a day.

I think one of the hardest things for me to change has been the snacking at work. I figured out I would literally be snacking almost every hour of the day. More of a bored, antsy thing but yea. It was/still kind of is so so hard to not do that! The same thing happened after work at home. It’s still really hard to not do both those things but I just keep reminding myself that I’m overweight and need to be healthy. That’s a part of life. Unfortunatly lol. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could all eat what we wanted and it wouldn’t have any bad effects on our bodies. HA!

 

So wut else.

Work is going ok. The usual. Actually just got a raise and will be learning a few new things so I can be a “backup” person for someone. So that’s cool. I like being the person who does a mix of everything in the office. I get really ansty and bored if I do the same thing so it’s a good fit for me. I also “commited” myself to 2-3 more years there (this is my 2nd year now). I have mixed feelings about it.  In a job perspective it is a good job to have. The bosses are really good to us and the work is not horrible to do. The reason I have mixed feelings is because truthfully I would like to move away from WA. I am kind of tired of the weather here. I know Doug and I will move away, most likely to AZ or CA, as soon as we get married but that won’t be for 3 or 4 more years (we are going on our 4th yr together in August). He will be leaving in the next yr to go to PT school and I really want to go with him but realized it’s not a possibility. Sigh. Reasons? One: our religious beliefs. We don’t want to live together before we are married. Two: I would have to find a new job. Considering job rates/economy right now, that would be near impossible. Three: Money…which I guess goes along with a job. Soooo back to the orig. topic of staying at my job 2-3 more years and having mixed feelings…I guess that is the main reason…Stability… There are some little ones too.


wut else…oh 

Ug, So for the last 3 months I think, I have been getting fake nails on. I have this really bad habit and when I have those on I can’t do it. but I pretty much decided not to ever put them on again tho. Because of what they do to your nails when they come off. It’s rediculous! My nails are almost down to the bare skin rgith now. It hurts. Boo. So now I still have to wait another 2 months or whatever for them to grow back out. Waaaaa. So anyway. I decided its just not worth it. Sad because they look sooo adorable. J

 
Random thought…sometimes i wish about certain things… but those things can never come true now. i hate how if you make one bad decision it can mess up your whole life. boo.

Anyway, nothing else really going on. Aka why I don’t’ update every much. Haha. So until next time…

 

Log in to write a note