A Calm Morning…

So I am not too sure if i would even get the opportunity to write anything this afternoon, as its sure to be a busy one today so I figured it would be better to do it now. Especially as the 2 girls are now at school, and the 2 younger boys are watching cartoons on Netflix… I will admit that it is so lovely and quiet, no fighting or doors slamming after a very long and hot weekend, I think that I am more grateful that I will have the opportunity to actually tidy the house properly with out too much of a hurricane causing chaos behind me. If there is, well there is always tomorrow when 3 kids will be at school at the least.. lol

Last night was a real downer, I honestly don’t understand why some people choose to drink… It has taken a few weeks but Rob has started letting his true colour’s shine through again on the grog. What should have been a good end to the weekend soon turned sour which is why I am still not sleeping in the same room as him. I don’t care that it has been over 12 months since i last slept in our bed, it really doesn’t bother me.

I hate being accused of things that i have not done, or even considered doing….

I hate the name calling, especially in front of the kids. They don’t need to hear their mother being called a sl#t, and being told that If i die tomorrow how happy it would make their father, and how i need to leave and not take the kids with me because i am no good as a mother and he can do a better job at raising the kids then i ever will be able to… This coming from a man, who has not raised his 3 oldest children, and couldn’t even be bothered to make any kind of effort with them in the 11 years that i have been with him… He only tries to now that they are older and can actually drink with him….

I honestly regret moving so far away from my family and friends, All i wan’t is my licence so i can get access to the car and just pack us up and drive off. Would be so much easier with a licence, when i have things from nan and pop that i have kept from when i was younger, as well as Logan’s things from when he was a baby, before his dad took him away from me…. But going home to family is a 2 day trip with kids at the best of times, a one-way bus ticket costs $160 for 1 adult and 2 children Why was i so stupid??…

I know I can replace the kids toys and clothes, but there are some things that are just irreplaceable and I never want to leave them behind with him, because i have seen what he does with other peoples things, and I do not want anything of mine destroyed and tossed in the rubbish out of petty spitefulness…

I cant stay in the house and kick him out, because the house is not in my name, although I am paying the rent and all of the bills, the house had to go in his name cos he is Aboriginal and I dont have papers to prove my aboriginal heritage, and i don’t think i really want to either…

 

I feel sad for my kids, but i am trying to find a way for us to get out on my measly $100 a week, and with all the bills and debts that somehow i have because everything has to go into my name all of the time…

 

I could seriously go on and on for ever with this entry, but i wont.

So I will end it here, and if i get the chance will do another before tomorrow, if not then Tomorrow is a new day!!!!

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2018

I’m sorry about everything that’s going on with you and Rob. It must be difficult, because the two of you have been together for 11 years and have children together.

Good luck with finding a way out of your bad situation. I agree that your kids don’t need to hear those types of things about their mother… I grew up with my parents fighting all the time, too. It’s definitely not the best.