Pick A Side

There’s two paths you can choose so why don’t you pick a side because I’m not going to die and I will not follow blind. Why don’t you choose because I’m not stopping you and if you start going under than I hope you change your life.

I still remember what you said it’s dooming in my head it’s the creepy crawly feeling like there’s something in your bed show no remorse am I listening to the dead? The darkest part of my life I’m still fighting for. Trying to keep it next to me like it’s keeping me warm. It’s the scars, the bruises, the broken things that make me lose it, the loss, the agony, there’s no remorse, so fuck sorry it’s the story of my life are you looking for a fight! Are you gona chill while I get it through your brain, are you gona listen to the devil that makes you this way, enfactuated by the things making you insane or are you gona be on the other side, the light, the stuff that makes you smile. If you keep dancing with the devil than you are gona be in trouble you are gona be disposable. Just choose a side! You gona do what you like, follow the crooked path of destructible or get on board of the soul train. Listen to your conscience you keep hearing it it’s there for a reason gona keep taunting you till your heart starts bleeding. You can keep being deceiving while you’re still up there SCREAMIN! Never happy with yourself because you let the wind take you were the waters are still and deep. Sharks are circling at your feet! Before you know it you’re gona get SNAPPED and you will be done with the devilish dance. Still, the devil won’t remember you. So what you gona do change? Be careful it might be your last chance!

There’s two paths you can choose so why don’t you pick a side because I’m not gona die and I will not follow blind. Why don’t you choose because I’m not stopping you and if you start going under than I hope you change your side.

 

The pain that comes from hate from the side you did take. The things you miss out on because people move on. The fear in you’re eyes, this is your last straw. The lies I won’t forget and what’s worse is you don’t care, which side your really on. You won’t stand up for what’s right or what’s wrong. You let the devilish breeze sweep you off your feet. The laughter, the smiles, your daughter’s love is slipping away. The friends, you make, that take you to the grave. Your childish mom who is fucked in the brain. Your family who uses you, your life that you are used to. They drag you down, they take your treasure, you don’t know what’s gone tell after. Stand strong, move on, fight for the side you want. Either way, I keep on moving I always come out on top. The world is corrupt the people are fucked the light is dying and people have been lying. We fight, for no reason, in our eyes there’s greed, we’re disgusted with the people who rise above the evil! What’s more is we justify calling the girl a whore, calling him a dick, or fighting our own kids brain washed from the media this is a rough ride. So if you got to pick a side which side would you like!

The anger, the pain, the love that slips away. The devil, and god, which one do you love? The media the people who take you to what’s evil. Grow a back bone and maybe you’ll start moving up

 

Yes I remember when I was a lot of trouble. Making choices for only me and I never really knew the pain I’d go through when I started changing my life but I’d rather live than die. I slept with lots of guys I drank a lot of booze I smoked a lot of weed and I didn’t go to school. I dressed a little slutty or I dressed like a bad ass and I didn’t change my side until I knew I was gona die. I talked a lot of talk about leaving you to rot but every time your gone I just bring you back home if it was my choice I would fix your life but you can stand alone if you’re gona move on. So whatever your gona do just make sure you think it through. Every day you live it could be your last chance.

 

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2012

Totally and this is a stunning entry you have written. Powerful sting that erupts from the words.

May 17, 2012

sweet imagery there. the entry that i posted didn’t let me put in the video like i wanted but the title is from a song **** the pain away by Peaches.

May 17, 2012

I love your writing style… 🙂 It blows my mind! This is a beautiful entry. I am bookmarking you!

May 17, 2012

RYN: Haha, this is true. But the English people know they have an accent. ;D

Thanks for the note. I look back and laugh now at my naive personality. We all have our stories. I hope your love will be faithful and prosperous. 🙂

Thanks for your note xx