Pictures finally!

So I have been avoiding posting pics in Open Diary, especially of myself, BUT here are three of my top favourite Australia pictures so far this trip. There is the caution sign at the surfing beach, some completely ridiculous emus at Maru Animal Park, and a gorgeous sunset photo of the Twelve Apostles rock formations. It’s been so gorgeous being here and it feels so ridiculous sometimes to still be thinking about my unrequited love situation back home, when this is such a life defining work/vacation trip. BUT that’s the way of being a human I guess.

Still, I am so glad I have been able to see this much of Australia, and there is still so much I haven’t seen like the Outback and the Northern Territories and the Great Barrier Reef etc. But I’m feeling pretty privileged and humbled and awed to see this much for this long.

AND I got my travel grant today, so I’m able to pay for most of this trip, still a chunk is just my own money, but I’m glad I will be able to cover transportation and most lodging.

 

Pic

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2018

I really like that third picture.  This will be your trip of a life time…you lucky duck I envy you so much…..

November 21, 2018

@jaythesmartone It was so fun!

November 17, 2018

Ostriches are ridiculous AND terrifying and that amazing shot is exactly why.

November 21, 2018

@e3 Ha ha totally!

November 19, 2018

That last picture is stunning. And holy shit, those Emus are terrifying. Glad you are having such a wonderful time.

November 21, 2018

@cherrywine_1 It was so great! 😀