Functional Forgiveness

🤗
Who made it to here and yet has forgotten that forgiveness is a gift we give to ourselves?  It is our hypothesis, then, that the problem is in building momentum while in a pit of despair that a bit of forgiveness mixed with some gratitude heated by love and action can get us right the fuck out of.

Don’t worry.  I’ve been in this pit before, and I know A way out.  We don’t call it THE way out any more than my last wife is my soulmate but my first wife was a mistake.  The truth is that with what we’ve learned we know we could have made it work with anyone, anytime, at all.  That is a hard realization to have, and it hurts to know that we gave up, but the hurt is in the past, so we can go back patch the code and retrieve that energy now that we know what we did to fuck it up.

But that is not why we are here today, no ma’am.  We think the difference in what we have been doing and it seems to work is that it is repeatable.  We think we can explain how to do it.  To anyone, from any culture.  And higher difficulty levels with someone who disagrees with us.  But an example…

We are most unlikely to be able to change when we are in depression, literally, a low energy state.  We need to get out of the pit, but sometimes entropy is sticky as fuck and we can’t move just sit there and look at how bad we are fucking everything up.  Peace.  Just breathe.  We’ve been here before.  We know the way out.  We know that breaking the cycles is the key to everything.  We know that we do not hold people accountable for things they couldn’t help doing.

We know this, man.

So we know we want to break the cycles, and we know that forgiveness can free up some energy so it seems a no brainer to link those two ideas, yes?  Bake a cake with a file in it so to speak?

Think on this possibility…  I do not claim it is true, just what I will do if I can, to make me break more cycles next time, but it fuels forgiveness…  THIS TIME.

We put shit in our way.  The obstacle is the way.  You want to make a bonsai, you root bound it and force it to be something it is not.  How many see where I am going with this?

If I want to break the mold I know society is going to put me into next cycle, I put me in the crucible.  The power that comes from breaking the mold is immense, and it gets us to higher and higher valence shells in the next cycle.

MAYBE.  But it doesn’t matter, see?  It is not a leap of faith.  It is something that works no matter what the actual reality is, because we have the immediate experience of being able to forgive someone when we realize that they might have been an asshole only because we ordered an asshole for that day, to make us stronger.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2022

THIS:=”When the victim is ready, the asshole will appear.”

We think you misunderstand.  There IS no victim in my worldview.  Only student and environment.  At least in this case, as a tool for forgiveness.  I can also get myself worked up into a bloodlust, but that is less beatific.

January 31, 2022

@cygnusx-1 It seems you are talking emotional jiujitsu, and THIS represents a sort of emotional karate, where I am so tough that nothing can hurt me I break boards with my pubes!  (But can you drive a six in nail through a two by four with your penis? No.  Sorry, a girl has to have standards)

Power lay in having less to defend.  If we learn to use the weapons the enemy brings, we can travel light.  If we need a weapon, we pick it up off the ground shortly after we find out we need a weapon.  This is physical and emotional, and you are not talking anything physical I think.

I think with emotions we can always just try to stretch our capacity so that the turbulence caused by the pebble in my little pond is nothing within my ocean.  This is wiser than protecting my little pond.