If it was a high before…

It isn’t any longer. So I haven’t had a chance to write because some less than ideal things have happened. First a comparison if you will. Some may get it, others may not. That’s ok.

Homer Simpson trying to jump the Springfield gorge. My reference to this is after they got him gurneyed and goes tumbling back down hitting everything possible.

That’s been me since Tuesday. After the doctors because she said wonderful things about my foot. You know those happy things that I sometimes desperately need to hear.

Wednesday, my knee is warm and a tiny bit red. I didnt think much of it til later when I went to scratch and my skin just came off. It was gross and ill avoid some of the other gross details. Ended up going to the urgent care Thursday afternoon to get it check out.

The usual, here’s some pills, blah blah. Give me your money shtick.  I took one and about 3 hours later my side is in so much pain. Like if I slight cough I’m hurting. Only later did I look that that its 4 times a day and 500mg.

Most everyone I told this had a cow and told me to not take that many. Especially my dad. He’s the vitamin guy in the family. Saying 2000 was way too much. Since I’ve slowed down I’ve had no pains and less discomfort.

My nurse scoffed and said that both doses and dosage were fine. Sorry, lady. One bad experience with antibiotics is enough for me. Bad chest pains.

I’ve been changing bandages as prescribed and cleaning and such too. Moving around now is more of a chore than ever before. It sucks.

Probably one of my longer ones here so don’t faint. Haha.

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2024

Oh no!!! I do hope your knee us feeling better and nurses shouldn’t scoff off your feelings. That’s how things get all messed up!

DH
March 16, 2024

@ostara Im in better spirits. Things are looking better too. So ill take it. Thank you.