Kick my feet up

I took a mental health day plus I have the AC guy coming to service our unit today.

It’s such a beautiful day! I just got back from taking Chloe for a walk. I figure maybe if I can at least stick to that every day I might lose some of this unwanted weight.

My birthday is the 29th hubby keeps asking what I want. I really have no idea…nothing can top what he got me last year.

N.O.T.H.I.N.G.

I don’t know why that’s so blurry it isn’t on my phone.

Anyways, I’m a huge Alice in wonderland fan you should see my closet. It’s an obsession, really.

When I was a kid I used to watch it over and over again. The original cartoon one on VHS. Back when you had to be kind and rewind.

Damn I’m old! The big 38 is soon!

Maybe I’ll just celebrate with some friends and have a nice dinner. I don’t know there’s really nothing I want/need. I know I’ll get tons of Alice in Wonderland stuff that’s my friends go to.

And that’s just fine by me.

Happy hump day everyone. I’m gonna find something to binge watch today.

Monika

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2018

You’re a young ‘un!! 🙂 Enjoy your day off!

May 23, 2018

Enjoy your day!

I associate Alice in Wonderland with having an ear infection because that’s what my grandparents put on for me when I came down with one at their house once.

I’m not too far behind you. I’ll be 33 in September. 😁

May 24, 2018

I need those shoes!!!

May 24, 2018

Im 35 next month 🙄