Spring has sprung and new challenges

Dear Diary,

It’s been ages since I’ve posted on here, but the last few months have been a real turmoil for me.

My plans to release my debut single “Cos We’re Young” fell through when the guitarist and drummer both pulled out of the project after so much work that I put into it.  I then fell into a pit of depression and thought that nothing that I really desire in life will ever come to fruition.

I’ve now cut Adrian from my life at the cost of having to disconnect the voice message bank from my home phone and block anonymous calls from my mobile phone.  He threatened to crash The Busymen’s recent gig at Cave Inn and cause violence, and came close to causing the gig to be cancelled had it not been some last minute intervention from me and the guitarist to the venue’s management.

Another major thing for me has been a workmate inspiring me to do the 90 day No Fap challenge.  For the last 20 years, I have been hooked on a genre of internet erotica known as WAM (Wet & Messy) and doing this challenge means that I need to stave off it and find some other activities that are more productive.  I started it on 1st August.  For the first few days it was rather difficult having to deal with the cravings and impulses.  I started getting headaches, blue balls, brain fog, spurts of energy and lethargy and stiff legs.  But I’m still going to persevere and come out the other side a lot more stronger and determined.

This month, I also want to put an end to my fast food binge eating.  This has also been a major problem, especially as I eat a lot when I’m out on the road with work and a lot of restaurants are closed and I need to keep my energy levels up.

A friend of mine has advised me to take it steady and not try attempting to do too much all at once.  Old habits die hard as they say.

 

 

Log in to write a note