fragmented, weird, I don’t know what to call it.

I felt it that day. I felt your hand reach into me and tear my heart in half. The pain the wrenched through my whole body, as you held half of me in your hands and I learned my lesson then. When you came back to make it right, you had waited to long; you hadn’t fixed a thing, there was no way I could allow myself to take you back, and honestly, I’m glad. There was someone else then, there will be someone else again, but it wont be my heart your killing.

 

I bet you never thought I would move on, I bet you never thought I would be this strong. Does it hurt you to know there have been others? Does it kill you to know I’m fine, I’m happy, even when you’re not. I can hold my head high, knowing we both made mistakes, but that I made the right choice. There was someone else then, there will be someone else again, but it wont be my heart your killing.

 

So go ahead, curse, and cry, because I’m fine. I was breathing before you, and someday I’m gunna be breathing again. Like that summer wind that brushes against your skin, I was there, and now I’m gone. You can’t hold onto the wind. You made the biggest mistake of all, you let me go. There was someone else then, there will be someone else again, but it wont be my heart your killing, not this time, and never again.

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2007

sometimes the pain we go through can make us feel even more alive, surprise us, and remind us took keep living. sometimes the most beautiful things we give and find within ourselves are born from pain and hard times.