Weekends

I don’t have access to my old diary , it said there were no entries .. but if I remember correctly when I use to write here most of my weekends were spent out .. in Worcester .. ha a lot of times at a place called the Ding Ho , oh good lord .. or a lot of time at clubs .. Ty use to go with his dad every other weekend and and when my mom moved back( from Florida ) he would sometimes go to her house on the weekend inbetween  and EVERY SUNDAY .. we would go to her house for dinner & I would do laundry ..

now ( well 2 yrs ago ) my mom moved back to Florida again ..

Ty still goes to his dads .. but he also works so he doesn’t go on a schedule .. he hasn’t gotten his license yet ( he failed his first test 😮) so when he gets his license it will be easier for him to drive over there before or after work ..

but .. weekends .. I stay home a lot .. I mean I’m friggen 38 .. i shouldn’t be out in. Clubs lol .. but I stay home a bit too much .. I went through a lot of pushing people away and isolating myself … sometimes I peak my head out into the world .. sometimea I enjoy it .. for a second .. and then quickly retreat back .. lol

 

relationships .. hhhmm I’ll save that for another day and another time ..

Tys at his dads tonight ..

I’m watching lifetime ..

last night when my kid was at work after he got off he was going through the line to buy me a soup I asked him to get .. in front of him was a lady and there was no one to bag .. so he jokingly said to his friend ringing her up ‘I’ll put in some time off the clock and help you out ‘ and started bagging for her .. he had grabbed some candy along with my soup ..

when he went to pay she paid for his candy and said ‘there’s not a lot of nice people left in this world , always stay one ‘

one thing I’ve done was raise a really good kid ..

 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2018

Oh my gawd, Ty is the best!! Lol. Seriously, good job raising that kid.

Hey, I was competing at bars playing beerpong at age 29….. And all upset because of the people I was hanging with, and the dbags I was getting involved with. Oh well, we all have phases when we just wanna be young again. Lol. And to be fair, I met Brian there, and married him, and he’s a stellar husband. Haha. I totally relate to the introvert stuff now. I used to be so much more social, but now people often annoy me. Lol

February 3, 2018

Ty is an amazing kid. But you already know this. I’ve watched him grow up since he was a baby (literally still in diapers, I think). And I’m so impressed with everything you have done with him. I can only hope my kids turn out just as amazing as he did.